Steins;Gate 0 [BLJM61303]
Started by Ani




73 posts in this topic
Ani
Administrator
*******


14
3,957 posts 97 threads Joined: Aug 2017
01-10-2016, 03:01 PM -
#1
Last tested with: v0.0.0.9-fe1e7a1
Render: Vulkan
PPU: Interpreter (fast)
SPU: Interpreter (fast)

LLE Modules:
libavcdec
libfiber
libsre
libspurs_jq
libvdec
libresc

Quick Demonstration Video:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d1MUO-jrieM
(In the video I'm running without libavcdec and on v0.0.0.6)
Screenshot attached to this post running with the above settings



--- / ---

Older, original post:

Graphics: OpenGL, 1280x720 16:9, Write Color Buffers

Console output: http://pastebin.com/Gg3VX2FF
The actual log file size when I close the emulator is 500MB, I copied the first lines when I load the game and the last lines before closing it (skipped all the duplicated lines).

Any tips as for getting past the Intro screen?

--- / ---

(Main post edited to display more accurate information to newcomers)
    Desktop: Ryzen 7 5800X,   Radeon RX 6800 XT, 2x8G DDR4 3600MHz, Manjaro Linux
     Laptop: Ryzen 9 5900HX,  Radeon RX 6700M,   2x8G DDR4 3200MHz, Manjaro Linux
Old Desktop: AMD FX-8350,     Radeon R9 280X,    2x4G DDR3 1600MHz, Manjaro Linux
tambre
Guest


 
01-10-2016, 05:41 PM -
#2
(01-10-2016, 03:01 PM)Annie Wrote: @Edit: I forgot to include the version that I'm running on - v0.0.0.6-4031-9d1208b

PPU: Interpreter 2
SPU: Interpreter (fast)

LLE Modules:
CELLAPOSTSCR v1.1
libdivx311dec v1.1
libdivxdec v1.1
cellFiber v1.1
CELL_L10N_PRX_MODULE_NAME v1.1
cellMp4 v1.1
cellSail v1.1
cellSailAvi v1.1
cellSpursJq v1.1
cellSre v1.1
libvdec v1.1

I had to activate a few video codecs until I was able to play the Intro Screen, probably some of those modules aren't required to actually play it anyways.

Graphics: OpenGL, 1280x720 16:9, Write Color Buffers

Log file: http://pastebin.com/Gg3VX2FF
The actual log file size when I close the emulator is 500MB, I copied the first lines when I load the game and the last lines before closing it (skipped all the duplicated lines).

Any tips as for getting past the Intro screen?

Please post the actual log file not the console output (it at least looks like console output, as there's a lot of information missing). The console output is for debugging, development and letting the developers know of potential areas of research for problems.

The RPCS3.log should be located in the same folder as the emulator. You should probably compress the log file as .zip or .rar.

Also can't really give you advice for getting past the intro screen without seeing the actual log file. You should probably try to use the DX12 renderer, as it's way ahead of the OpenGL renderer.
Ani
Administrator
*******


14
3,957 posts 97 threads Joined: Aug 2017
01-10-2016, 06:40 PM -
#3
(01-10-2016, 05:41 PM)tambre Wrote: Please post the actual log file not the console output (it at least looks like console output, as there's a lot of information missing). The console output is for debugging, development and letting the developers know of potential areas of research for problems.

The RPCS3.log should be located in the same folder as the emulator. You should probably compress the log file as .zip or .rar.

Also can't really give you advice for getting past the intro screen without seeing the actual log file. You should probably try to use the DX12 renderer, as it's way ahead of the OpenGL renderer.

Thanks for the info overall! Yes, it was the console output because I thought the log was a saved copy of that xD
I got myself Windows 10 installed on a new partition to run tests with DX12.

Massive improvements: Game is running on stable 60fps (if I switch back to OpenGL fps drop back to 4) and audio works. I can get past that menu but I get stuck after a few images when I press New Game.

Log file is now smaller (I had log everything turned on on the other test I made).
RPCS3.log : http://chopapp.com/#zg30yl60

I also made a quick video to demonstrate where the game stops working: http://youtu.be/d1MUO-jrieM
(The 10fps drops is because I was recording at 1080p60 4000kb/s)

v0.0.0.6-4029-fef0b1d

PPU: Interpreter 2
SPU: Recompiler (ASMJIT)

Graphics: DirectX 12, 1280x720 16:9, Write and Read Color Buffers, Write and Read Depth Buffer, Vsync On.
Audio: OpenAL

Modules:
cell_libac3dec v1.1
CELLAPOSTSCR v1.1
libavcdev v1.1
cellFiber v1.1
CELL_L10N_PRX_MODULE_NAME v1.1
cellSail v1.1
cellSailAvi v1.1
cellSpursJq v1.1
cellSre v1.1
libsvc1d v1.1
libvdec v1.1
    Desktop: Ryzen 7 5800X,   Radeon RX 6800 XT, 2x8G DDR4 3600MHz, Manjaro Linux
     Laptop: Ryzen 9 5900HX,  Radeon RX 6700M,   2x8G DDR4 3200MHz, Manjaro Linux
Old Desktop: AMD FX-8350,     Radeon R9 280X,    2x4G DDR3 1600MHz, Manjaro Linux
tambre
Guest


 
01-10-2016, 07:27 PM -
#4
(01-10-2016, 06:40 PM)Annie Wrote:
(01-10-2016, 05:41 PM)tambre Wrote: Please post the actual log file not the console output (it at least looks like console output, as there's a lot of information missing). The console output is for debugging, development and letting the developers know of potential areas of research for problems.

The RPCS3.log should be located in the same folder as the emulator. You should probably compress the log file as .zip or .rar.

Also can't really give you advice for getting past the intro screen without seeing the actual log file. You should probably try to use the DX12 renderer, as it's way ahead of the OpenGL renderer.
Log file is now smaller (I had log everything turned on on the other test I made).
RPCS3.log : http://chopapp.com/#zg30yl60

Could you upload the compressed RPCS3.log somewhere else? The given website only gives me a blue background and nothing else.
You should be able to attach the log to the post as an attachment.
Ani
Administrator
*******


14
3,957 posts 97 threads Joined: Aug 2017
01-10-2016, 07:38 PM -
#5
(01-10-2016, 07:27 PM)tambre Wrote:
(01-10-2016, 06:40 PM)Annie Wrote:
(01-10-2016, 05:41 PM)tambre Wrote: Please post the actual log file not the console output (it at least looks like console output, as there's a lot of information missing). The console output is for debugging, development and letting the developers know of potential areas of research for problems.

The RPCS3.log should be located in the same folder as the emulator. You should probably compress the log file as .zip or .rar.

Also can't really give you advice for getting past the intro screen without seeing the actual log file. You should probably try to use the DX12 renderer, as it's way ahead of the OpenGL renderer.
Log file is now smaller (I had log everything turned on on the other test I made).
RPCS3.log : http://chopapp.com/#zg30yl60

Could you upload the compressed RPCS3.log somewhere else? The given website only gives me a blue background and nothing else.
You should be able to attach the log to the post as an attachment.

Alright, I've attached it as a .zip
    Desktop: Ryzen 7 5800X,   Radeon RX 6800 XT, 2x8G DDR4 3600MHz, Manjaro Linux
     Laptop: Ryzen 9 5900HX,  Radeon RX 6700M,   2x8G DDR4 3200MHz, Manjaro Linux
Old Desktop: AMD FX-8350,     Radeon R9 280X,    2x4G DDR3 1600MHz, Manjaro Linux
ssshadow
Administrator
*******


4
2,494 posts 63 threads Joined: Aug 2017
01-10-2016, 08:36 PM -
#6
It probably wont work as everything looks right initially but you can try HLE cellPngDec and cellResc.
Ani
Administrator
*******


14
3,957 posts 97 threads Joined: Aug 2017
01-10-2016, 09:26 PM -
#7
(01-10-2016, 08:36 PM)ssshadow Wrote: It probably wont work as everything looks right initially but you can try HLE cellPngDec and cellResc.

I got it running (and crashing in the same part) with only:

cellSail
cellSailAvi
cellSpursJq
cellSre
libvdec

I tried calling callResc and it wouldn't even start the game ;-;
    Desktop: Ryzen 7 5800X,   Radeon RX 6800 XT, 2x8G DDR4 3600MHz, Manjaro Linux
     Laptop: Ryzen 9 5900HX,  Radeon RX 6700M,   2x8G DDR4 3200MHz, Manjaro Linux
Old Desktop: AMD FX-8350,     Radeon R9 280X,    2x4G DDR3 1600MHz, Manjaro Linux
Ani
Administrator
*******


14
3,957 posts 97 threads Joined: Aug 2017
01-11-2016, 06:17 PM -
#8
Ok, I only got home now and I've been testing with some modules but I wasn't able to make any progress.
I'm perfectly aware of the state of the emulator, I didn't mean to play any games yet, I just wanted to test the emulator as it currently is.
I hope this information may help at all with the bug fixing progress.

Log attached (above modules and cellPngDec and cellResc activated)

PS: If I activate the audio related modules, sound stops outputting.
    Desktop: Ryzen 7 5800X,   Radeon RX 6800 XT, 2x8G DDR4 3600MHz, Manjaro Linux
     Laptop: Ryzen 9 5900HX,  Radeon RX 6700M,   2x8G DDR4 3200MHz, Manjaro Linux
Old Desktop: AMD FX-8350,     Radeon R9 280X,    2x4G DDR3 1600MHz, Manjaro Linux
tambre
Guest


 
01-11-2016, 06:27 PM -
#9
(01-11-2016, 06:17 PM)Annie Wrote: Ok, I only got home now and I've been testing with some modules but I wasn't able to make any progress.
I'm perfectly aware of the state of the emulator, I didn't mean to play any games yet, I just wanted to test the emulator as it currently is.
I hope this information may help at all with the bug fixing progress.

Log attached (above modules and cellPngDec and cellResc activated)

PS: If I activate the audio related modules, sound stops outputting.

Well that crashes fast. I don't think LLE'ing cellResc would work, as it does downscaling and adjusts the frame buffer image for output on different modules. It would mean that it likely tries to read data, that we don't store the same way as a real PS3. I don't think our emulation of such stuff is LLE compatible.

Currently the game seems to crash almost instantly. You should probably see what module affects that.

Also I like people like you, that don't expect stuff to work, but instead report the progress in detail and do testing. Smile
Ani
Administrator
*******


14
3,957 posts 97 threads Joined: Aug 2017
01-11-2016, 07:08 PM -
#10
(01-11-2016, 06:27 PM)tambre Wrote:
(01-11-2016, 06:17 PM)Annie Wrote: Ok, I only got home now and I've been testing with some modules but I wasn't able to make any progress.
I'm perfectly aware of the state of the emulator, I didn't mean to play any games yet, I just wanted to test the emulator as it currently is.
I hope this information may help at all with the bug fixing progress.

Log attached (above modules and cellPngDec and cellResc activated)

PS: If I activate the audio related modules, sound stops outputting.

Well that crashes fast. I don't think LLE'ing cellResc would work, as it does downscaling and adjusts the frame buffer image for output on different modules. It would mean that it likely tries to read data, that we don't store the same way as a real PS3. I don't think our emulation of such stuff is LLE compatible.

Currently the game seems to crash almost instantly. You should probably see what module affects that.

Also I like people like you, that don't expect stuff to work, but instead report the progress in detail and do testing. Smile

It doesn't open the game window at all. It's due to cellResc, I've been able to use cellPngDec before.
There are some other modules that I tried testing with that also make the game unable to boot.

If I try to enable certain sys modules it crashes the program itself with this message: http://i.imgur.com/HLicagl.png (I didn't remember which module it was but it was one of the sys ones I believe, I just went on and enabled all modules on my Win7 setup to reproduce the exact same error)

I noticed some outputs about cellLibprof and I can't find it on my modules list. I've seen some people having the v0.1 of that library. Was I supposed to have it?

And thanks! I also appreciate the help you're providing.

@Off-Topic
I also noticed this bug while trying to change my avatar on the forums http://i.imgur.com/495KdWt.png
    Desktop: Ryzen 7 5800X,   Radeon RX 6800 XT, 2x8G DDR4 3600MHz, Manjaro Linux
     Laptop: Ryzen 9 5900HX,  Radeon RX 6700M,   2x8G DDR4 3200MHz, Manjaro Linux
Old Desktop: AMD FX-8350,     Radeon R9 280X,    2x4G DDR3 1600MHz, Manjaro Linux


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)