Ridge Racer 7 [BCES00009]
Started by Dante38490




30 posts in this topic
GrantKane
RPCS3 Tester


0
2,667 posts 1,776 threads Joined: Aug 2017
12-02-2017, 11:34 PM -
#21
RPCS3 v0.0.4-6201-bfb3144f Alpha | HEAD
Quote:·F 0:00:41.432639 {PPU[0x1000000] Thread (main_thread) [0x002d7430]} class std::runtime_error thrown: Unknown colorMatrixType (610851732)
(in file Emu\Cell\Modules\cellVdec.cpp:617)
[Image: PPCOXNi.png]


Attached Files
.7z   RPCS3.7z (Size: 81.56 KB / Downloads: 9)
gespenst
Member


0
53 posts 5 threads Joined: Nov 2017
01-27-2018, 11:46 AM -
#22
v0.0.4-6355-c8965564

In-game screen is covered in red as if I'm playing a Virtual Boy game. Same setting as before.
   

.gz   RPCS3.log.gz (Size: 1.01 MB / Downloads: 11)

edit: I forgot I posted this on wrong thread. Mods please move this post to BCES00009 one's.
This post was last modified: 01-27-2018, 11:53 AM by gespenst.
PiMi
Member


0
3 posts 1 threads Joined: Jan 2018
01-29-2018, 06:12 PM -
#23
im stuck at rsgp 14... i guess its because there is a video at the end... cant go forward...
UaQ - lover
Member


0
495 posts 46 threads Joined: Nov 2018
03-07-2019, 01:29 AM -
#24
RPCS3 v0.0.6-7827-e38b7aee Alpha | HEAD
Intel® Core™ i7-8700K CPU @ 3.70GHz | 12 Threads | 15.92 GiB RAM | AVX+ | TSX
! RSX: Found vulkan-compatible GPU: 'GeForce GTX 980 Ti


stats: playable

and fps never goes down than 59fps


[Image: attachment.php?aid=13084]

Gameplay with fps Vulkan 11min

https://drive.google.com/file/d/18Gkn4Sl...sp=sharing

log file

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1gFb1Oci...sp=sharing

another log file small run in Attachment


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
   

.gz   RPCS3 Ridge Racer 7 [BCES00009] 2.log.gz (Size: 100.59 KB / Downloads: 15)
soon
PiMi
Member


0
3 posts 1 threads Joined: Jan 2018
04-06-2019, 05:00 AM -
#25
(03-07-2019, 01:29 AM)UaQ - lover Wrote: RPCS3 v0.0.6-7827-e38b7aee Alpha | HEAD
Intel® Core™ i7-8700K CPU @ 3.70GHz | 12 Threads | 15.92 GiB RAM | AVX+ | TSX
! RSX: Found vulkan-compatible GPU: 'GeForce GTX 980 Ti


stats: playable

and fps never goes down than 59fps


[Image: attachment.php?aid=13084]

Gameplay with fps Vulkan 11min

https://drive.google.com/file/d/18Gkn4Sl...sp=sharing

log file

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1gFb1Oci...sp=sharing

another log file small run in Attachment

which settings did you used? didnt run that smooth to me... i have a 4790k at 4.8ghz
My Rig:
- Monitor: Iiyama Red Hawk  G82788HS 27" 144Hz
- Case: Thermaltake Versa J25
- Cpu: i7 4790k @4,7 Ghz 1.15 Vcore
- Motherboard: Asus Maximus VII Hero
- Ram: GSkill TridentX 32Gb 2400Mhz
- Gpu: KFA2 GTX 1070 EXOC
- Psu: Corsair AX650 (Seasonic) 80+ Gold Full Modular + Original Corsair Blue Sleeved Cables
- HDD: 1st Crucial MX300 525GB, 2nd Samsung 850 Evo 250GB, 3rd 1TB Barracuda 7200RPM, 4th 320GB Toshiba 5200RPM
Thor
Member


0
3 posts 1 threads Joined: Apr 2019
04-21-2019, 07:49 AM -
#26
Hi Everyone,

after billion of testing, finally I found the problem of the black screen once you press "Yes (X)" in the beginning of the game intro, when the game asks "Cancel Save" and you should choose to press between "Yes (X)" or "No (O)". So to who has this problem like me, the settings of RPCS3 keep in default as it is:

CPU
PPU Decoder: LLVM Recompiler (fastest)
SPU Decoder : ASMJIT Recompiler (faster)
Firmware Settings: Load liblv2.sprx only
Additional Sttings: Enable thread scheduler (tick) - Lower SPU thread priority (untick) - Enable SPU loop detection (tick) - SPU Cache (tick)
Preferred SPU Threads : Auto
SPU Block Size : Safe

GPU
Renderer : Vulkan
Aspect Ratio : 16:9 (this it is important because choosing by Auto or 4:3 the game has the same problem of black screen after the intro).

In Additional Settings keep everything "Untick"

As per my undertsanding the problem it is not about of such particular settings from the emulator (except the Aspect Ratio 16:9) but it's seems also, if you have  plugged-in an  "external monitor ". Example, I have the laptop with two graphic cards GTX 1070 in SLI, and when I pluged the external monitor, the game has the black screen just after the intro (Cancel Save?) and you press "Yes (X)", and doesn't show the next "page" NAMCO logo and so on.... But, once I unplugged the external monitor, and I kept the laptop build-in monitor and start the game/emulator , so , the game starts without any problems. And then I can back plug-in the external monitor to keep going with the game.

Now, I don't know if the problem it's because of the SLI configuration, or the type of the external connection (miniDisplay Port) but this problem (for now) comes only from this game, because with others games are fine with the external display.


Cris
ShoterXX
Member


0
8 posts 0 threads Joined: May 2019
05-11-2019, 04:27 PM -
#27
RPCS3 v0.0.6-8090-3623f434 Alpha | HEAD | Firmware version: 4.84
AMD Ryzen 7 1700 Eight-Core Processor | 8 Threads | 15.94 GiB RAM | AVX+
GPU: NVIDIA Geforce GTX 1070

Status: In-game

As of 8066, everything was more or less fine. Game ran at solid full-speed after disabling SMT. However, both "New machine" and Sunset Heights track just show a black screen behind the HUD, making certain parts impossible to unlock (thus, not enough for playable status). There was an older version (7096 IIRC) where the screen was tinted red instead, so I'd say there was a regression at some point. In OpenGL, you can sometimes see a blurred screen on the top left corner sometimes, on top of the black screen.

As of 8090, LLVM Recompiler for the SPU results in a crash when either the Intro starts, or a car shows. ASMJIT still seems enough for full-speed.
isamu99
Member


0
3 posts 0 threads Joined: Jun 2018
02-05-2020, 09:07 PM -
#28
Hi guys. How are things looking in Ridge Racer 7 these days? Has emulation improved much? No more graphical glitches or black screens?

Also, can anyone tell me if this emulator supports force feedback steering wheels for Ridge Racer7? On the real game, force feedback wheel Logitech Driving Force Pro is supported.
drhycodan
Member


0
12 posts 1 threads Joined: May 2020
06-16-2020, 06:11 AM -
#29
The game keeps crashing on FMVs on the latest builds (0.0.10.x)
friendlinzh
Member


0
9 posts 0 threads Joined: Jun 2020
06-21-2020, 12:29 AM -
#30
you need have a Turing GPU


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 2 Guest(s)