Silent Hill HD Collection [BLES01504]
Started by Dante38490




88 posts in this topic
Asinine
Moderator
*****


3
1,931 posts 79 threads Joined: Aug 2017
12-22-2017, 12:48 AM -
#81
In preparation for upcoming changes to the compatibility database, this thread is being moved to Playable. Due to other threads for the same media (Disc or PSN) already being in that category.

If you find a specific game ID that performs differently than others for the same game+edition of the same format (PSN or Disc) even when tested with the same build and settings then please discuss it in the relevant thread(s) and PM a moderator so we can look into it.

Tested with: Rpcs3-v0.0.4-6075-0064976c Alpha
lamote
Member


0
20 posts 1 threads Joined: Nov 2017
02-20-2018, 05:19 PM -
#82
hello i have this BLES01504
but when try run have black screen
and say

E {PPU[0x1000000] Thread (main_thread) [0x00163090]} 'sys_fs_open' failed with 0x8001003a : CELL_ENOTMOUNTED, “/launch/data/shaders/NoiseSubPS.cgb” [1]
E {PPU[0x1000000] Thread (main_thread) [0x00163090]} 'sys_fs_open' failed with 0x8001003a : CELL_ENOTMOUNTED, “/launch/data/shaders/NoiseAddPS.cgb” [1]
E {PPU[0x1000000] Thread (main_thread) [0x00163090]} 'sys_fs_open' failed with 0x8001003a : CELL_ENOTMOUNTED, “/launch/data/launcher/dummy.dds” [1]
E {PPU[0x1000000] Thread (main_thread) [0x00163090]} 'sys_fs_open' failed with 0x8001003a : CELL_ENOTMOUNTED, “/launch/data/launcher/KONAMI_1280x720.dds” [1]
'sys_fs_open' failed with 0x8001003a : CELL_ENOTMOUNTED, “/launch/data/launcher/Hijinx.dds” [1]

any help? thanks
kailer89
Member


0
1 posts 0 threads Joined: Feb 2019
02-22-2019, 03:59 AM -
#83
Game works great in the build rpcs3-v0.0.5-7470-43b75ccf_win64; only problem is that you've got to remove the shaders, spu and ppu caches before launching it.
Also you need to limit its framerate to 60, my pc ran the game at 240 fps and was unplayable.
hecta
Member


0
66 posts 5 threads Joined: Aug 2017
02-22-2019, 08:33 PM -
#84
(02-22-2019, 03:59 AM)kailer89 Wrote: Game works great in the build rpcs3-v0.0.5-7470-43b75ccf_win64; only problem is that you've got to remove the shaders, spu and ppu caches before launching it.
Also you need to limit its framerate to 60, my pc ran the game at 240 fps and was unplayable.
Not the spu and ppu caches, just delete the shaders, those are the only ones that crash the game for some reason.
hinotoumei
Member


0
20 posts 1 threads Joined: Apr 2019
04-04-2019, 09:46 PM -
#85
When was this game last tested. Using the latest version of the emulator and..well, I would hardly call this playable.

Flickering video.
Can't use the up and down directional buttons.
Character hovers in air everywhere super fast like he is in god mode or something, instead of walking. 


What are the recommended settings for this.

PC SPecs

Radeon R9 390 8GB
3.2ghz  octa core processor
32 gb ddr 5 ram
Creative sound blaster 
Windows 10 x64.
hinotoumei
Member


0
20 posts 1 threads Joined: Apr 2019
04-04-2019, 09:47 PM -
#86
(02-22-2019, 03:59 AM)kailer89 Wrote: Game works great in the build rpcs3-v0.0.5-7470-43b75ccf_win64; only problem is that you've got to remove the shaders, spu and ppu caches before launching it.
Also you need to limit its framerate to 60, my pc ran the game at 240 fps and was unplayable.

Ahh..i see. I am just noticing that now 163 + fps. I think that may be my issue. Thanks.
dante12345666
Member


0
3 posts 0 threads Joined: Sep 2017
06-25-2019, 12:29 AM -
#87
Has the audio problem fixed as yet? any settings to help?I hate when it gets really messy in some places
Kilowog01
Member


0
9 posts 1 threads Joined: Dec 2017
Exclamation  01-21-2020, 03:27 PM -
#88
Silent Hill 2 is in the [INGAME] state. There are graphic problems(screenshot below) and the sound is totally non-functional, they are just noises trying to pierce your eardrum. Game crashes at the beginning when you try to go to the forest.

Quote:Fatal Error

MEM: Access violation reading location 0xd60955b0



Silent Hill 3 is in the [INTRO] state, crashing when starting a new save.

Quote:Fatal Error

MEM: Access violation reading location 0x6e14dd10


Notes:
Silent Hill HD Collection only works with Vulkan.
Upgrading the game to v1.01 makes a total difference for the game to show any sign of life.
EDIT: It seems that these problems were caused by a bad dump, take my post with a grain of salt.
This post was last modified: 01-21-2020, 05:49 PM by Kilowog01.


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
   

.7z   RPCS3-SH2-INGAME.7z (Size: 650.34 KB / Downloads: 4)
.7z   RPCS3-SH3-INTRO.7z (Size: 165.51 KB / Downloads: 2)
Omsier
Member


0
8 posts 3 threads Joined: Apr 2018
01-21-2020, 04:57 PM -
#89
RPCS3 v0.0.8-9428-949cfa7f Alpha | HEAD | Firmware version: 4.85
Intel® Core™ i5-7300HQ CPU @ 2.50GHz | 4 Threads | 15.87 GiB RAM | TSC: Bad | AVX+

Both Silent Hill games are still playable at 4K60FPS (My GPU seem to have bad time in SH2 with 60fps, but it's my weak hardware, ignore)


Screenshots

Silent Hill 3:
https://media.discordapp.net/attachments...height=671
https://media.discordapp.net/attachments...height=671


Silent Hill 2:
https://media.discordapp.net/attachments...height=671
https://media.discordapp.net/attachments...height=671
https://media.discordapp.net/attachments...height=671

https://media.discordapp.net/attachments...height=671

Logfile:
Added in Attachments!


Attached Files
.gz   RPCS3.log.gz (Size: 772.39 KB / Downloads: 8)


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)