Diner Dash [NPUB30066]
Started by ps0ne




15 posts in this topic
Ventsislav Georgiev
Member


0
14 posts 0 threads Joined: Oct 2017
11-05-2017, 01:21 PM -
#11
Nothing for me just black screen on RPCS3 v0.0.3-3-4600094 Alpha.


Attached Files
.gz   RPCS3.log.gz (Size: 39.01 KB / Downloads: 1)
Ventsislav Georgiev
Member


0
14 posts 0 threads Joined: Oct 2017
11-05-2017, 01:30 PM -
#12
Nothing for me just black screen on RPCS3 v0.0.3-3-4600094 Alpha.


Attached Files
.gz   RPCS3.log.gz (Size: 38.93 KB / Downloads: 1)
hecta
Member


0
66 posts 5 threads Joined: Aug 2017
11-06-2017, 02:09 AM -
#13
(11-05-2017, 01:30 PM)Ventsislav Georgiev Wrote: Nothing for me just black screen on RPCS3 v0.0.3-3-4600094 Alpha.

No black screen, perfectly playable at 60fps on rpcs3-v0.0.3-2017-11-04-6782b226


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
   
Ventsislav Georgiev
Member


0
14 posts 0 threads Joined: Oct 2017
11-06-2017, 10:52 PM -
#14
(11-06-2017, 02:09 AM)hecta Wrote:
(11-05-2017, 01:30 PM)Ventsislav Georgiev Wrote: Nothing for me just black screen on RPCS3 v0.0.3-3-4600094 Alpha.

No black screen, perfectly playable at 60fps on rpcs3-v0.0.3-2017-11-04-6782b226

I found the culprit of my issues. It seems that the game crashes only when tried to be run from the command line:
rpcs3.exe "pathToGame/EBOOT.BIN"

I usually create shortcuts for games..
I guess the command line booting is not fully working as I have experieced the same issue with Geon and other titles.
They work if run from the Game List in the emulator, but crash if run from command line.

One more thing I found that is very strange.. Enabling /host_root/ which is described as necessary for some Homebrew versions fixed my game shortcuts (the command line launching).
I don't know how exactly both are related. There should be more information regarding the different configuration options.
This post was last modified: 11-06-2017, 11:10 PM by Ventsislav Georgiev.
Asinine
Moderator
*****


3
1,976 posts 79 threads Joined: Aug 2017
11-07-2017, 09:36 PM -
#15
(11-06-2017, 10:52 PM)Ventsislav Georgiev Wrote: No black screen, perfectly playable at 60fps on rpcs3-v0.0.3-2017-11-04-6782b226


I found the culprit of my issues. It seems that the game crashes only when tried to be run from the command line:
rpcs3.exe "pathToGame/EBOOT.BIN"

I usually create shortcuts for games..
I guess the command line booting is not fully working as I have experieced the same issue with Geon and other titles.
They work if run from the Game List in the emulator, but crash if run from command line.

Disable "Exit proccess with RPCS3 finishes" it will fix your problem, Megamouse did fix it though it hasn't been merged yet. https://github.com/RPCS3/rpcs3/pull/3688 as soon as this is merged re-download the latest version off the website and it should work as intended.
Ventsislav Georgiev
Member


0
14 posts 0 threads Joined: Oct 2017
11-10-2017, 05:18 PM -
#16
(11-07-2017, 09:36 PM)Asinine Wrote:
(11-06-2017, 10:52 PM)Ventsislav Georgiev Wrote: No black screen, perfectly playable at 60fps on rpcs3-v0.0.3-2017-11-04-6782b226


I found the culprit of my issues. It seems that the game crashes only when tried to be run from the command line:
rpcs3.exe "pathToGame/EBOOT.BIN"

I usually create shortcuts for games..
I guess the command line booting is not fully working as I have experieced the same issue with Geon and other titles.
They work if run from the Game List in the emulator, but crash if run from command line.

Disable "Exit proccess with RPCS3 finishes" it will fix your problem, Megamouse did fix it though it hasn't been merged yet. https://github.com/RPCS3/rpcs3/pull/3688 as soon as this is merged re-download the latest version off the website and it should work as intended.

I have not enabled the "Exit process" option as it failed immediately for all games, I am glad that Megamouse fixed that and will start using it. However, as I said in my last post and you can easily verify with Dinner Dash: enabling /host_root/ fixed the command line launching.


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 2 Guest(s)