Rune Factory - Tides of Destiny [NPUB30911]
Started by BlackDaemon




10 posts in this topic
BlackDaemon
Moderator
*****


0
844 posts 374 threads Joined: Aug 2017
08-19-2014, 04:36 AM -
#1
For a moment shows loading screen.
ssshadow
Administrator
*******


4
2,490 posts 63 threads Joined: Aug 2017
10-31-2016, 01:01 PM -
#2
Still only briefly shows a loading screen before an access violation. Before that there are some TODOs:
Code:
·U {PPU[0x70000000] Thread (main_thread) [0x00b8d63c]} HLE TODO: Unimplemented syscall syscall_510 -> CELL_OK
·U {PPU[0x70000000] Thread (main_thread) [0x00b8d7f4]} HLE TODO: Unimplemented syscall syscall_514 -> CELL_OK
·U {PPU[0x70000000] Thread (main_thread) [0x00b8d680]} HLE TODO: Unimplemented syscall syscall_512 -> CELL_OK
·U {PPU[0x70000000] Thread (main_thread) [0x00b8d63c]} HLE TODO: Unimplemented syscall syscall_510 -> CELL_OK
·U {PPU[0x70000000] Thread (main_thread) [0x00b8d7f4]} HLE TODO: Unimplemented syscall syscall_514 -> CELL_OK
·U {PPU[0x70000000] Thread (main_thread) [0x00b8d680]} HLE TODO: Unimplemented syscall syscall_512 -> CELL_OK
·U {PPU[0x70000000] Thread (main_thread) [0x00aba588]} HLE TODO: Unimplemented syscall sys_gamepad_ycon_if -> CELL_OK


Log:

Nezarn
Guest


 
10-31-2016, 09:03 PM -
#3
Since it has access violation, try the last version before 0.0.0.9 https://ci.appveyor.com/project/rpcs3/rp...d/1.0.2135
ssshadow
Administrator
*******


4
2,490 posts 63 threads Joined: Aug 2017
10-31-2016, 10:51 PM -
#4
(10-31-2016, 09:03 PM)Nezarn Wrote: Since it has access violation, try the last version before 0.0.0.9 https://ci.appveyor.com/project/rpcs3/rp...d/1.0.2135

Crashes at around the same point but with more errors.


Nezarn
Guest


 
11-01-2016, 08:01 AM -
#5
Even when using interpreter instead of asmjit spu?
ssshadow
Administrator
*******


4
2,490 posts 63 threads Joined: Aug 2017
11-01-2016, 10:42 AM -
#6
(11-01-2016, 08:01 AM)Nezarn Wrote: Even when using interpreter instead of asmjit spu?

Yes
diegobh
Guest


 
11-08-2016, 12:22 PM -
#7
I'm getting the same error.

Very fast shows loadung at botton right of the screen and after just black screen.
No audio too =(

I've tryied this version:
(10-31-2016, 09:03 PM)Nezarn Wrote: Since it has access violation, try the last version before 0.0.0.9 https://ci.appveyor.com/project/rpcs3/rp...d/1.0.2135

And i tryed: Interpreter.

I've NVIDIA GTX 980 Ti 6GB, i7-3770K 3.50 GHz, 16 GB RAM, Win 7 64 Bits

Could anyone help us, please?

Thank you!
ssshadow
Administrator
*******


4
2,490 posts 63 threads Joined: Aug 2017
11-08-2016, 08:24 PM -
#8
The game isn't working.
Asinine
Moderator
*****


3
1,902 posts 79 threads Joined: Aug 2017
09-07-2017, 01:35 AM -
#9
RPCS3 v0.0.3-3-8e95529 Alpha

This game is ALMOST playable, I played for around an hour and didn't notice any rendering issues or anything stopping progress, FPS was at a steady 30 as well.
[Image: af18540b79.png][Image: dd5a3a335d.jpg][Image: 68e01d4214.png][Image: a896c6f2ca.png][Image: 8992739682.jpg]
The only thing holding it back from being playable is that RPCS3 does not generate a correct save file, USR-DATA and SYS-DATA files are not created.
This post was last modified: 04-05-2018, 03:02 AM by Asinine.


Attached Files
.gz   Rune_Factory.log.gz (Size: 540.36 KB / Downloads: 4)
Drwankingstein
Member


0
2 posts 0 threads Joined: Sep 2017
01-18-2018, 12:06 AM -
#10
rpcs3-v0.0.4-2018-01-17-71f69d1d_win64

Can save to new slots, though you need to save twice

Make a new slot makes the files;


Icon0.png
Param.sfo
Pic1.PNG

resave to the slot creates;

SYS-Data
USR-Data

will post video soon




rpcs3-v0.0.4-2018-01-17-71f69d1d_win64
I accidentally stumbled on this workaround for the save
DOES NOT WORK WITH NATIVE USER INTERFACE... for now, it causes rpcs3 to crash when you try to use it. i assume that will be fixed in the future
This post was last modified: 01-18-2018, 12:23 AM by Drwankingstein.


Attached Files
.gz   RPCS3.log.gz (Size: 911.88 KB / Downloads: 6)


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)