Zuma [NPUA30003]
Started by ssshadow




13 posts in this topic
ssshadow
Administrator
*******


4
2,494 posts 63 threads Joined: Aug 2017
03-24-2014, 11:06 PM -
#1
Shows texture in RSX debugger, but needs the usual common gcm commands to go further from here.



Code:
[E : PPU[1] Thread (CPUThread)[0x0069c0e8]]: TODO: cellGcmSetGraphicsHandler
[E : RSXThread]: TODO: unknown/illegal method [0x00001fec](0x0)
[E : RSXThread]: TODO: cellGcmSetTwoSideLightEn(0x0)
[E : RSXThread]: TODO: cellGcmSetFrequencyDividerOperation(0x0)
[E : RSXThread]: TODO: cellGcmSetLogicOp(0x1503)
[E : RSXThread]: TODO: cellGcmSetPolygonOffsetScaleFactor(0x0, 0x0)
[E : RSXThread]: TODO: cellGcmSetPointSize(0x3f800000)
[W : PPU[1] Thread (CPUThread)[0x0069c028]]: cellGcmSys warning: cellGcmSetFlipMode(mode=2)
[E : PPU[1] Thread (CPUThread)[0x0069c0ac]]: TODO: cellGcmGetReportDataLocation
[E : RSXThread]: TODO: cellGcmSetTransformBranchBits(0x0)
[W : RSXThread]: null cmd: addr=0x501018a4, put=0xe4281000, get=0x1018a4
ps0ne
Member


0
304 posts 59 threads Joined: Oct 2017
06-21-2014, 11:10 PM -
#2
With color and depth buffer enabled, emu shows two loading screens, and stops after a while.
jacky400
Guest


 
06-21-2014, 11:27 PM -
#3
humm looks similar to game Peggle - http://www.emunewz.net/forum/showthread.php?tid=158956
ssshadow
Administrator
*******


4
2,494 posts 63 threads Joined: Aug 2017
06-23-2014, 11:54 AM -
#4
First it shows the Popcap logo for half a second, and then it shows an error about not enough free space, "please close the application, blah blah" (Just like Disgaea D2 and 4...? "Directory name: null" doesn't look quite right either.), after that, a Sony logo, and nothing more, black screen with 40 fps.

Log: http://pastebin.com/0KzX8H3q

Screenshots:







(Yes, there was an old thread about this game, but it got deleted together with whoever created it. I blame Akismet.)
Pouyaisdead
Guest


 
12-31-2014, 01:22 PM -
#5
hi when i want to open the game this happened : i see a black screen with fps 1.30 and game will pause and i can`t resume because Every time I click it go to play in log give a message like this {
E {SPU[56] Thread (FMOD mixer)[0x000211a4]} Unknown STOP code: 0x0 (no message)}
full log :
Quote:E loader::init() failed: Broken file
E {PPU[1] Thread (main_thread)[0x006630d0]} cellGcmSys TODO: cellGcmSetGraphicsHandler
E {PPU[1] Thread (main_thread)[0x006630c4]} cellGcmSys error: cellGcmSetTileInfo: bad compression mode! (8)
E {PPU[1] Thread (main_thread)[0x006630c4]} cellGcmSys error: cellGcmSetTileInfo: bad compression mode! (8)
E {PPU[1] Thread (main_thread)[0x006630c4]} cellGcmSys error: cellGcmSetTileInfo: bad compression mode! (12)
E {PPU[1] Thread (main_thread)[0x006630c4]} cellGcmSys error: cellGcmSetTileInfo: bad compression mode! (8)
E {PPU[1] Thread (main_thread)[0x006630c4]} cellGcmSys error: cellGcmSetTileInfo: bad compression mode! (12)
E {PPU[1] Thread (main_thread)[0x006770c4]} sceNp TODO: sceNpManagerRegisterCallback
E {PPU[42] Thread (verifty_purchase)[0x006770a0]} sceNp TODO: sceNpDrmVerifyUpgradeLicense2(content_id_addr=0x3a97d8)
E {PPU[1] Thread (main_thread)[0x0065f040]} sys_fs error: "/dev_hdd0/game/NPUA30003/ICON0.PNG.soe" not found! flags: 0x00000000
E {RSXThread} NV3089_SET_CONTEXT_SURFACE: Unsupported surface (0x31337a73)
E {SPU[56] Thread (FMOD mixer)[0x00021188]} Unknown STOP code: 0x0 (no message)
E {SPU[56] Thread (FMOD mixer)[0x0002118c]} Unknown STOP code: 0x0 (no message)
E {SPU[56] Thread (FMOD mixer)[0x00021190]} Unknown STOP code: 0x0 (no message)
E {SPU[56] Thread (FMOD mixer)[0x00021194]} Unknown STOP code: 0x0 (no message)
E {SPU[56] Thread (FMOD mixer)[0x00021198]} Unknown STOP code: 0x0 (no message)
E {SPU[56] Thread (FMOD mixer)[0x0002119c]} Unknown STOP code: 0x0 (no message)
E {SPU[56] Thread (FMOD mixer)[0x000211a0]} Unknown STOP code: 0x0 (no message)
E {SPU[56] Thread (FMOD mixer)[0x000211a4]} Unknown STOP code: 0x0 (no message)
[/quote]
ssshadow
Administrator
*******


4
2,494 posts 63 threads Joined: Aug 2017
12-31-2014, 02:40 PM -
#6
Games that don't work are uninteresting, because 99 % of all games don't work. Nothing new there, and every single developer already knows what needs to be done in order to get things working. So don't post about games like this.
derpf
Guest


 
01-01-2015, 12:26 PM -
#7
(12-31-2014, 02:40 PM)ssshadow Wrote: Games that don't work are uninteresting, because 99 % of all games don't work. Nothing new there, and every single developer already knows what needs to be done in order to get things working. So don't post about games like this.

Hey, they don't know exactly what needs to be done; plus, games differ heavily in their API usages. And I like reading the logs, they're like spellbook incantations. Big Grin
ssshadow
Administrator
*******


4
2,494 posts 63 threads Joined: Aug 2017
01-01-2015, 01:46 PM -
#8
(01-01-2015, 12:26 PM)derpf Wrote:
(12-31-2014, 02:40 PM)ssshadow Wrote: Games that don't work are uninteresting, because 99 % of all games don't work. Nothing new there, and every single developer already knows what needs to be done in order to get things working. So don't post about games like this.

Hey, they don't know exactly what needs to be done; plus, games differ heavily in their API usages. And I like reading the logs, they're like spellbook incantations. Big Grin

Fair enough, although I was mostly thinking about how 9/10 games are like

main_thread: cellSpursEverythingEver
main_thread: Exception: Access violation...

Or similar which is already known by everyone. Tongue

Admittedly, I missed this game was loadable since it was posted in the wrong subforum, and that it actually maybe doesn't crash in a usual way.
ps0ne
Member


0
304 posts 59 threads Joined: Oct 2017
04-04-2015, 09:19 PM -
#9
Game has error:
Interpreter - W {PPU[1] Thread (main_thread)[0x0010eaac]} decode_x64_reg_op(000000013fc236cah): unsupported opcode found (0FB61403488B4708488B5C2430488994)
Interpreter 2 - W {PPU[1] Thread (main_thread)[0x0010eaac]} decode_x64_reg_op(000000013fd5fddch): unsupported opcode found (0FB60C03488B5C24308BC248C1E81583)

Just in case its useful.
Ani
Administrator
*******


11
3,610 posts 96 threads Joined: Aug 2017
02-28-2016, 04:25 PM -
#10
Can't get it to Loadable state in latest master.

This should be merged with:
http://www.emunewz.net/forum/showthread.php?tid=159552
http://www.emunewz.net/forum/showthread.php?tid=163018
    Desktop: Ryzen 7 2700X,   Radeon RX 6800 XT, 2x8G DDR4 3200MHz, Manjaro Linux
     Laptop: Intel i7 6700HQ, Intel HD 530,      2x8G DDR4 2133MHz, Manjaro Linux
Old Desktop: AMD FX-8350,     Radeon R9 280X,    2x4G DDR3 1600MHz, Windows 7


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)