Fatal Error - Module name "Qt6Widgets.dll"
Started by RogueBlinds




7 posts in this topic
RogueBlinds
Member


0
1 posts 1 threads Joined: Apr 2024
04-06-2024, 12:29 PM -
#1
I've been playing on RPCS3 for a while and I've never seen this error before, this is the first time I'm seeing this. I've attached a screenshot and the log file.

My PC Specs:  i9 13900K/RTX 4090/32GB RAM/500GB SSD/1TB SSD/4TB HDD/GIGABYTE Z790 UD AX MOTHERBOARD/EVGA 1300 GT 80 GOLD PSU


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
   

.gz   RPCS3.log.gz (Size: 1.31 KB / Downloads: 2)
shimazakid
Member


0
8 posts 2 threads Joined: Sep 2019
04-16-2024, 01:50 AM -
#2
I have the same issue, since version 0.0.31-16300  and no ones seems to know something about it or, is an error that no one cares to answer for some reason (maybe something buried in this forum, has the answer)
This post was last modified: 04-18-2024, 12:59 PM by shimazakid.


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
   
Ani
Administrator
*******


16
4,302 posts 105 threads Joined: Aug 2017
04-17-2024, 07:45 AM -
#3
Did you test the previous build and that one works?
It would be helpful to have confirmation that that's the one build that introduced the issue.

I've seen this bug reported a few times but we don't reproduce and the log is not conclusive of the cause.

Also it would help to know what are the steps to reproduce the crash.
This post was last modified: 04-17-2024, 07:45 AM by Ani.
    Desktop: Ryzen 7 5800X,   Radeon RX 6800 XT, 2x8G DDR4 3600MHz, Manjaro Linux
     Laptop: Ryzen 9 5900HX,  Radeon RX 6700M,   2x8G DDR4 3200MHz, Manjaro Linux
Old Desktop: AMD FX-8350,     Radeon R9 280X,    2x4G DDR3 1600MHz, Manjaro Linux
shimazakid
Member


0
8 posts 2 threads Joined: Sep 2019
04-18-2024, 12:55 PM -
#4
(04-17-2024, 07:45 AM)Ani Wrote: Did you test the previous build and that one works?
It would be helpful to have confirmation that that's the one build that introduced the issue.

I've seen this bug reported a few times but we don't reproduce and the log is not conclusive of the cause.

Also it would help to know what are the steps to reproduce the crash.

I have a previous version backed on another hard drive, i'll test it tonight and have a log for you.

In my case the crash occurs at random, is prevalent when the emulator is updated. and in my case, when i run metal gear solid 4 and the game freezes and force me to close the emulator....when i run it again the crash comes up also.
This post was last modified: 04-18-2024, 12:58 PM by shimazakid.
petran79
Member


0
8 posts 1 threads Joined: Aug 2017
04-18-2024, 06:12 PM -
#5
Same here. I had to delete the emulator main files in root folder and copy the new files in the empty folder to avoid the message.
But after I tried to update, same problem appeared again.

Only way to skip it is to right click on the exe file and choose "Run as admin". Then emulator launches normally without crashing.

However if I put on file compatibility options "Run as administrator", the Qt6widgets error message appears again.

I am running Windows 10 latest version.
shimazakid
Member


0
8 posts 2 threads Joined: Sep 2019
04-21-2024, 04:16 AM -
#6
Ok, i have the last version of the emulator i thought it worked but on that also i have that error.

I´ll leave my log and 2 videos where i demostrates who the error occur, thos are youtube link videos.

The first run on the emulator Backup




The error comes back!




This post was last modified: 05-08-2024, 04:03 AM by shimazakid.


Attached Files
.7z   RPCS3.7z (Size: 1.74 KB / Downloads: 0)
shimazakid
Member


0
8 posts 2 threads Joined: Sep 2019
04-28-2024, 03:32 AM -
#7
Still having the same error with most recent version, 0.0.31-16388 at this moment
shimazakid
Member


0
8 posts 2 threads Joined: Sep 2019
05-08-2024, 03:58 AM -
#8
Well, seems there will be no response, suppose i infringed some rule and for that no one will answer this, ok, i understand!


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)