Starhawk Demo [NPJA90179]
Started by Etokapa




4 posts in this topic
Etokapa
Member


0
55 posts 16 threads Joined: Jan 2018
11-30-2018, 07:52 AM -
#1
Build: rpcs3-v0.0.5-7513-96cabead_win64.7z
Status: Ingame

Took forever just to get past the 8 intro screens, and then it ran at .07 FPS on a loading screen while using Vulkan.
Not sure if froze on the loading screen or just ran too slow for it to progress any further. CPU usage was still around 35% when I tried to stop it and RPCS3 froze and the UI became distorted.

Console likes to spam RSX errors about Depth texture bound to pipeline with unexpected format 0x9c.

Logos and Menu runs at 12-16FPS and reaches Ingame if Video Renderer is set to Null. The prerendered opening cut scene runs at 30FPS with clear audio. Ingame is 12FPS with clear audio. The game responds to the controller and even vibrates while shooting, but obviously you're stuck playing blind...

OpenGL runs with similar FPS as Null, but the game freezes at the first loading screen.

And just for kicks, DX12 just gives you a white screen with no FPS counter.
This post was last modified: 11-30-2018, 08:00 AM by Etokapa.


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
           

.7z   RPCS3.7z (Size: 884.14 KB / Downloads: 0)
.gz   RPCS3.log.gz (Size: 2.18 MB / Downloads: 1)
Asinine
Moderator
*****


4
2,053 posts 83 threads Joined: Aug 2017
12-25-2018, 01:41 PM -
#2
Null renderer... nothing is being displayed, this isn't ingame.
Etokapa
Member


0
55 posts 16 threads Joined: Jan 2018
12-26-2018, 01:30 AM -
#3
We can agree to disagree. It still goes ingame with those settings. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Asinine
Moderator
*****


4
2,053 posts 83 threads Joined: Aug 2017
12-26-2018, 06:19 AM -
#4
Graphics have to be displayed for it to classify as ingame. There's plenty of games in intro and loadable where you can hear the game running ingame in the background but cant see it.
FlexBy
RPCS3 Tester


5
433 posts 263 threads Joined: Nov 2021
06-09-2022, 01:04 PM -
#5
RPCS3 v0.0.22-13764-7530b3c9 Alpha | master | FW 4.88 | Windows 10 21H2
AMD Ryzen 5 3600 | 12 Threads | 31.93 GiB RAM | TSC: 3.600GHz | AVX+ | FMA3
GPU: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050 Ti (511.23)


Ingame. Textures are broken, none of the buffers seem to help.


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
       

.gz   RPCS3.log.gz (Size: 595.56 KB / Downloads: 0)
balls

Discord フレックスビー#7839


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)