Rpcs3 hangs in Task Manager
Started by Pit2018




11 posts in this topic
Pit2018
Member


0
6 posts 2 threads Joined: May 2018
05-22-2018, 07:02 AM -
#1
Hi, good people! I need some help! Latest build, that's work's ok, was 6770. After him each new build just hangs in Task Manager and rpcs3 not boot. I have win7 amd fx6300 GeForce 1050 Ti 4Gb(latest driver) vulkan 1.1 and 16Gb Ram. What is wrong?
Ani
Administrator
*******


16
4,319 posts 105 threads Joined: Aug 2017
05-22-2018, 09:42 AM -
#2
Have you tried with a separate clean RPCS3 folder?
This is a known issue though, being fixed.
    Desktop: Ryzen 7 5800X,   Radeon RX 6800 XT, 2x8G DDR4 3600MHz, Manjaro Linux
     Laptop: Ryzen 9 5900HX,  Radeon RX 6700M,   2x8G DDR4 3200MHz, Manjaro Linux
Old Desktop: AMD FX-8350,     Radeon R9 280X,    2x4G DDR3 1600MHz, Manjaro Linux
Pit2018
Member


0
6 posts 2 threads Joined: May 2018
05-22-2018, 10:40 AM -
#3
(05-22-2018, 09:42 AM)Ani Wrote: Have you tried with a separate clean RPCS3 folder?
This is a known issue though, being fixed.


Ok, I'll try, thanks!

I try new clean folder, but all the same...

How I said, new clean folder RPCS3 is not working, unfortunately. Maby is it amd-CPU problem or something else?
This post was last modified: 05-23-2018, 05:57 AM by Pit2018.
Pit2018
Member


0
6 posts 2 threads Joined: May 2018
05-24-2018, 06:23 AM -
#4
New driver nvidia 397.76, new vulkan(April 2018)-no effect-new build's hangs in task manager...
Super Attack-Mode Jesus
Member


0
2 posts 0 threads Joined: Jan 2018
05-26-2018, 05:45 AM -
#5
I'm having the exact same problem, I haven't been able to use any version past 6796. It doesn't even create a log.
lwb3940
Member


0
1 posts 0 threads Joined: May 2018
05-26-2018, 06:15 AM -
#6
(05-24-2018, 06:23 AM)Pit2018 Wrote: New driver nvidia 397.76, new vulkan(April 2018)-no effect-new build's hangs in task manager...

Me too,RPCS3 v0.0.5-6796 is ok
Core™ i7-3960X CPU @ 3.30GHz | 12 Threads | 15.93 GiB RAM
Pit2018
Member


0
6 posts 2 threads Joined: May 2018
05-27-2018, 07:31 AM -
#7
Thank you all for help! After changing OS (win10)all build's boot OK!
Frank LaBruzzo
Member


0
5 posts 0 threads Joined: Mar 2018
06-04-2018, 02:36 AM -
#8
Any updates on this issue? I have the same problem, nothing works after 6796.
Super Attack-Mode Jesus
Member


0
2 posts 0 threads Joined: Jan 2018
06-04-2018, 11:10 PM -
#9
This thread on Github fixed it for me. If you switched from an AMD card to nVidia you have to delete the AMD remnant from the registry.

https://github.com/RPCS3/rpcs3/issues/4625
Frank LaBruzzo
Member


0
5 posts 0 threads Joined: Mar 2018
06-05-2018, 01:19 AM -
#10
Thank you very much, fixed the issue for me. Delete registry key "HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Khronos\Vulkan\Drivers" entry "C:\Windows\System32\amd-vulkan64.json". Thanks again.


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)