Gran Turismo 5 [BCUS98114]
Started by GrantKane




37 posts in this topic
jcbyn
Member


0
7 posts 0 threads Joined: Apr 2020
04-15-2020, 04:30 PM -
#11
I use this parameters and it works very well!

BCUS98114 1.13

CPU
PPU : Recompiler (LLVM)
SPU : Recompiler (LLVM)
Additional Settings: ON: Enable SPU loop detection; SPU Cache. OFF: Other settings
TSX : Enabled
SPU Block Size : Safe
Preferred SPU Threads : 1

GPU
Renderer : Vulkan
Anisotropic Filter : 8x
Anti-Aliasing : Disabled
Default Resolution : 720
Resolution scale : As you want (100%-300%)
Resolution Scale Threshold : 16x16
Additional settings : ON : VSync ; Disable Async Shader Compiler. OFF: Other settings

AUDIO
Audio Out : XAudio2
Audio Settings : ON : Downmix to Stereo
Buffering : 100 ms

ADVANCED
Load liblv2.sprx only
GPU : All OFF
Driver Wake-up Delay : 200µs
VBlank Frequency : 60 Hz

DEBUG
GPU : ON : Disable Zcull Occlusion Queries ; Use GPU Texture Scaling. OFF: Other settings
CORE : All OFF


RPCS3 0.0.10-10321-72bef8dd Alpha

Intel® Core™ i5-9600K CPU @ 3.70GHz | 32 GiB RAM | GeForce RTX2060 Win10 Pro
This post was last modified: 05-03-2020, 05:08 PM by jcbyn.
Satan
Member


1
22 posts 1 threads Joined: Mar 2020
05-25-2020, 09:25 AM -
#12
Played around 250 hours of GT5 on RPCS3 and i'm happy to see the game that once barely started a race on my PC running so much better nowadays. SPU Block Size Mega seems to work well for me, I get a boost in performance with no increase in desyncs, it's worth a shot I feel. Game is still very unstable for me with my i7-4770, even with TSX, while performance is very acceptable, reaching 50-60 FPS in time trials on basically any track. In a 12 car race the performance hit is pretty big if you have cars in your view, but once you pass them performance is similar to time trials. there are still some gfx issues, specially in replays. I managed to finish all the races in A-Spec Mode apart from the Endurance Series, with a lot of patience, luck and desyncs.


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
           
maswan17
Member


0
4 posts 2 threads Joined: Feb 2020
05-25-2020, 03:35 PM -
#13
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dNXB_X_2NlA it runs pretty good check it out
maswan17
Member


0
4 posts 2 threads Joined: Feb 2020
05-26-2020, 09:35 PM -
#14
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KdiMNLMCm5Y
60FPS 1080p

GeForce 1660 Ti
Intel® Core™ i7-9700F
CPU @ 3.00
RAM 16.0 GB
Finch
Member


0
2 posts 0 threads Joined: Jun 2020
06-28-2020, 04:30 PM -
#15
(04-15-2020, 04:30 PM)jcbyn Wrote: I use this parameters and it works very well!

BCUS98114 1.13

CPU
PPU : Recompiler (LLVM)
SPU : Recompiler (LLVM)
Additional Settings: ON: Enable SPU loop detection; SPU Cache. OFF: Other settings
TSX : Enabled
SPU Block Size : Safe
Preferred SPU Threads : 1

GPU
Renderer : Vulkan
Anisotropic Filter : 8x
Anti-Aliasing : Disabled
Default Resolution : 720
Resolution scale : As you want (100%-300%)
Resolution Scale Threshold : 16x16
Additional settings : ON : VSync ; Disable Async Shader Compiler. OFF: Other settings

AUDIO
Audio Out : XAudio2
Audio Settings : ON : Downmix to Stereo
Buffering : 100 ms

ADVANCED
Load liblv2.sprx only
GPU : All OFF
Driver Wake-up Delay : 200µs
VBlank Frequency : 60 Hz

DEBUG
GPU : ON : Disable Zcull Occlusion Queries ; Use GPU Texture Scaling. OFF: Other settings
CORE : All OFF


RPCS3 0.0.10-10321-72bef8dd Alpha

Intel® Core™ i5-9600K CPU @ 3.70GHz | 32 GiB RAM | GeForce RTX2060 Win10 Pro

I tried those settings on the latest version of RPCS3 and it wasn't working, would you be able to try again on the latest version, mine crashes randomly and most often when loading a race. I tried several permutations of all reasonable settings I could think of but so far I've been unsuccessful at getting this game to run for more than a few minutes. any help would be appreciated.

Water cooled Intel® Core™ i7-4970K CPU @ 4.90GHz | 32 GB DDR3 RAM | MSI GeForce GTX 1080 Ti 
Win 7 x64 Pro
jcbyn
Member


0
7 posts 0 threads Joined: Apr 2020
06-29-2020, 07:04 PM -
#16
(06-28-2020, 04:30 PM)Finch Wrote:
(04-15-2020, 04:30 PM)jcbyn Wrote: I use this parameters and it works very well!
...

I tried those settings on the latest version of RPCS3 and it wasn't working, would you be able to try again on the latest version, mine crashes randomly and most often when loading a race. I tried several permutations of all reasonable settings I could think of but so far I've been unsuccessful at getting this game to run for more than a few minutes. any help would be appreciated.

Water cooled Intel® Core™ i7-4970K CPU @ 4.90GHz | 32 GB DDR3 RAM | MSI GeForce GTX 1080 Ti 
Win 7 x64 Pro

You're right. Be sure to use the 1.13 version of BCUS98114. Here are my latest settings :

BCUS98114 1.13

CPU
PPU : Recompiler (LLVM)
SPU : Recompiler (LLVM)
Additional Settings: ON: Enable thread schedulerEnable SPU loop detection; SPU Cache. OFF: Other settings
TSX : Enabled
SPU Block Size : Safe
Preferred SPU Threads : Auto

GPU
Renderer : Vulkan
Framelimit : Off
Anisotropic Filter : 16x
Anti-Aliasing : Disabled
Default Resolution : 1080
Resolution scale : As you want (100%-300%)
Resolution Scale Threshold : 16x16
Shader Mode : Async (multi threaded)
Additional settings : ON : VSync. OFF: Other settings

AUDIO
Audio Out : XAudio2
Audio Settings : ON : Downmix to Stereo
Buffering : 100 ms

ADVANCED
Load liblv2.sprx only
GPU : Read Color Buffers enabled. Other settings : OFF
Driver Wake-up Delay : 600µs
VBlank Frequency : 60 Hz

DEBUG
GPU : ON : Disable Zcull Occlusion Queries ; Use GPU Texture Scaling. OFF: Other settings
CORE : All OFF


RPCS3 v0.0.10-10575-a7a50349 Alpha | HEAD | Firmware version: 4.85

Intel® Core™ i5-9600K CPU @ 3.70GHz | 32 GiB RAM | GeForce RTX2060 Win10 Pro
1qazxcvbnmlp098
Member


0
8 posts 0 threads Joined: Jun 2020
07-03-2020, 08:06 AM -
#17
Can you transfer this game to playable?
Ani
Administrator
*******


16
4,300 posts 105 threads Joined: Aug 2017
07-03-2020, 05:13 PM -
#18
No, because it isn't Playable
    Desktop: Ryzen 7 5800X,   Radeon RX 6800 XT, 2x8G DDR4 3600MHz, Manjaro Linux
     Laptop: Ryzen 9 5900HX,  Radeon RX 6700M,   2x8G DDR4 3200MHz, Manjaro Linux
Old Desktop: AMD FX-8350,     Radeon R9 280X,    2x4G DDR3 1600MHz, Manjaro Linux
1qazxcvbnmlp098
Member


0
8 posts 0 threads Joined: Jun 2020
07-24-2020, 11:09 AM -
#19
Will this game be playable this year?
krakilin12
Member


0
1 posts 0 threads Joined: Aug 2020
08-16-2020, 12:57 PM -
#20
(07-24-2020, 11:09 AM)1qazxcvbnmlp098 Wrote: Will this game be playable this year?
no way of knowing, the emulator is made to emulate the console, not a game by game basis.

we need to wait


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)