Need for Speed: Carbon [BLUS30016]
Started by GrantKane




7 posts in this topic
GrantKane
RPCS3 Tester

GrantKane
2
2,670 posts 1,777 threads Joined: Aug 2017
02-14-2017, 02:31 AM -
#1
RPCS3 v0.0.1-3-598c90f Pre-Alpha
Quote:·F {rsx::thread} class std::runtime_error thrown: rsx::thread::ReadIO32(addr=0xaaaaaaa8): RSXIO memory not mapped
(in file C:\rpcs3\rpcs3\Emu\RSX\RSXThread.cpp:1068)
GrantKane
RPCS3 Tester

GrantKane
2
2,670 posts 1,777 threads Joined: Aug 2017
05-24-2017, 01:58 AM -
#2
RPCS3 v0.0.2-3-83ffd7c Alpha
The game freezes after intro logo.
That Diamomd
Member


0
2 posts 0 threads Joined: Aug 2017
09-15-2017, 03:56 PM -
#3
RPCS3 v0.0.3-3-6a54b39 Alpha
Game freezes after the EA logo video at the last frame(I suppose)
The loading screen before it appears correctly
Images: https://imgur.com/a/9wmEa
GrantKane
RPCS3 Tester

GrantKane
2
2,670 posts 1,777 threads Joined: Aug 2017
01-11-2018, 08:01 PM -
#4
RPCS3 v0.0.4-6305-51a2b43d8 Alpha | HEAD
Ingame with libvdec.sprx.
[Image: gXkABas.png]
[Image: tCjMeFM.jpg]


Attached Files
.7z   RPCS3.7z (Size: 110.32 KB / Downloads: 295)
L0WHAWK
Member


1
193 posts 24 threads Joined: May 2023
05-12-2024, 05:50 AM -
#5
This game is broken. It needs to be taken from the playable section. I went back a full year in builds, and this game doesn't load on any of them. Tried Wiki settings but all I get is a black screen after the EA logo.
The emulator gets stuck in a loop.

E sys_fs: 'sys_fs_open' failed with 0x80010006 : CELL_ENOENT, “/app_home/NFS/ZZDATA15.BIN” [1]
U sys_prx TODO: _sys_prx_get_module_id_by_name(name=“cellLibprof”, flags=0, pOpt=*0x0) x2
E SYS: 'sys_mutex_lock' failed with 0x80010005 : CELL_ESRCH [1]
E SYS: 'sys_mutex_unlock' failed with 0x80010005 : CELL_ESRCH [1]

The -lock- -unlock-... repeats. I closed the game out after it got up over 90 attempts.
yurinator557
RPCS3 Tester


4
368 posts 44 threads Joined: Jul 2019
05-12-2024, 06:58 AM -
#6
I suggest you make a support request in the relevant forum section.
7ndrew
Member

7ndrew
0
1 posts 0 threads Joined: Jul 2020
05-13-2024, 12:40 PM -
#7
The game is playable with the provided settings on the wiki. You have to enable LLE libvdec.sprx in the Advanced tab to get past the intro cutscenes - as the wiki says.
L0WHAWK
Member


1
193 posts 24 threads Joined: May 2023
07-09-2024, 05:03 AM -
#8
(05-13-2024, 12:40 PM)7ndrew Wrote: The game is playable with the provided settings on the wiki. You have to enable LLE libvdec.sprx in the Advanced tab to get past the intro cutscenes - as the wiki says.

It is playable. I guess I dumped it wrong? I made another copy and all is good.


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)