digitaldudeThe Incredible Hulk [BLES00289]
Started by digitaldude




9 posts in this topic
digitaldude
RPCS3 Tester


0
2,678 posts 524 threads Joined: Aug 2017
03-03-2017, 08:48 PM -
#1
rpcs3-v0.0.1-2017-03-03-48b05838_win64
Wastelander121
Member


0
13 posts 4 threads Joined: Sep 2017
11-05-2017, 12:07 AM -
#2
RPCS3 v0.0.3-3-6782b22 Alpha

Now ingame with major graphical glitches.

[Image: unknown.png]


Attached Files
.gz   RPCS3.log.gz (Size: 2.63 MB / Downloads: 16)
MarioSonic2987
Member


1
286 posts 103 threads Joined: Aug 2017
11-07-2017, 07:21 PM -
#3
(11-05-2017, 12:07 AM)Wastelander121 Wrote: RPCS3 v0.0.3-3-6782b22 Alpha

Now ingame with major graphical glitches.

[Image: unknown.png]

Can you retest it with Write Color Buffers, Strict Rendering Mode and 1280x720?
Desktop: Intel Core i7-6700K, Nvidia GeForce GTX 970 (OpenGL, DirectX12 & Vulkan), Windows 10
Laptop: Intel Core i7-7700HQ, Nvidia GeForce GTX 1060 (OpenGL, DirectX12 & Vulkan), Windows 10
Wastelander121
Member


0
13 posts 4 threads Joined: Sep 2017
11-08-2017, 09:23 PM -
#4
(11-07-2017, 07:21 PM)MarioSonic2987 Wrote:
(11-05-2017, 12:07 AM)Wastelander121 Wrote: RPCS3 v0.0.3-3-6782b22 Alpha

Now ingame with major graphical glitches.

[Image: unknown.png]

Can you retest it with Write Color Buffers, Strict Rendering Mode and 1280x720?
Retested on RPCS3 v0.0.3-3-ed21bb3 Alpha | HEAD

Same bugs occur with Vulkan with the settings specified and OpenGL just gives a fatal error upon startup.
Asinine
Moderator
*****


3
1,902 posts 79 threads Joined: Aug 2017
07-19-2018, 09:59 PM -
#5
RPCS3 v0.0.5-7104-a19113025 Alpha
Playable! Scaling issues were fixed, this game requires Strict Rendering Mode to be enabled.


- Test from Carb Doter, just using his log and images.


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
           

.gz   RPCS3.log.gz (Size: 1.85 MB / Downloads: 22)
Megahulk66
Member


0
2 posts 0 threads Joined: Dec 2017
08-10-2018, 02:44 AM -
#6
RPCS3 v0.0.5-7104-a19113025 Alpha
Help me, my problem is this
F {rsx::thread} class std::runtime_error thrown: Invalid location (offset=0x6ae9680, location=0xf)
(in file Emu\RSX\RSXThread.cpp:94)
Megahulk66
Member


0
2 posts 0 threads Joined: Dec 2017
08-10-2018, 02:53 AM -
#7
RPCS3 v0.0.5-7104-a19113025 Alpha
Help me, my problem is this

E {PPU[0x1000000] Thread (main_thread) [0x00039c04]} Stat: 'cellAudioInit' failed with 0x80310701 : CELL_AUDIO_ERROR_ALREADY_INIT [x4]
E {PPU[0x1000000] Thread (main_thread) [0x00039c04]} Stat: 'cellPadClearBuf' failed with 0x80121107 : CELL_PAD_ERROR_NO_DEVICE [x28812]
E {PPU[0x1000000] Thread (main_thread) [0x00039c04]} Stat: 'sys_semaphore_destroy' failed with 0x80010005 : CELL_ESRCH [x12]
E {PPU[0x1000000] Thread (main_thread) [0x00039c04]} Stat: 'sys_event_port_disconnect' failed with 0x80010016 : CELL_ENOTCONN [x4]
E {PPU[0x1000000] Thread (main_thread) [0x00039c04]} Stat: 'cellKbClearBuf' failed with 0x80121007 : CELL_KB_ERROR_NO_DEVICE [x4802
mattsslug
Member


0
2 posts 0 threads Joined: Sep 2018
09-04-2018, 06:42 PM -
#8
Hi anyone who's listening 😀

With strict rendering enabled the game works perfectly, however...I don't know if I'm missing something, but with this enabled can I not upscale at all?

The game is pretty blurry when set to strict rendering can this not be enabled and increase the resolution too?

Probably a stupid question, but any help would be appreciated.

Thanks.
Asinine
Moderator
*****


3
1,902 posts 79 threads Joined: Aug 2017
09-04-2018, 08:40 PM -
#9
Strict rendering mode is an accuracy setting, Resolution Scaling is technically a hack, and obviously not accurate. So yes, strict rendering mode means you can't upscale.
mattsslug
Member


0
2 posts 0 threads Joined: Sep 2018
09-04-2018, 10:18 PM -
#10
(09-04-2018, 08:40 PM)Asinine Wrote: Strict rendering mode is an accuracy setting, Resolution Scaling is technically a hack, and obviously not accurate. So yes, strict rendering mode means you can't upscale.

Yeh, that's what I thought, shame, will have to play as is then.

Do you know of any other settings that may allow this game to play without strict or is that so far the only way?


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)