RPCS3 Forums
Could someone help me configure RPCS3 for my Zephyrus S17 (2021)? - Printable Version

+- RPCS3 Forums (https://forums.rpcs3.net)
+-- Forum: Support & Issues (https://forums.rpcs3.net/forum-17.html)
+--- Forum: Support (https://forums.rpcs3.net/forum-18.html)
+--- Thread: Could someone help me configure RPCS3 for my Zephyrus S17 (2021)? (/thread-203314.html)



Could someone help me configure RPCS3 for my Zephyrus S17 (2021)? - pennylessz - 08-11-2021

So I have a new Zephyrus S17 and decided I want to use something hard to run with it. It's been pretty good so far, but I know this emulator is unrelenting with its requirements. I am not savvy with this sort of stuff, and wondered if anyone could suggest settings to get this to run stuff to the best of its ability. Here is a link to my exact model.

https://store.asus.com/us/item/202107AM140000011/zephyrus-ASUS-ROG-Zephyrus-S17-%282021%29-Gaming-Laptop%2C-17.3”-165Hz-QHD-Display%2C-NVIDIA-GeForce-RTX-3080%2C-Intel-Core-i9-11900H%2C-32GB-DDR4%2C-2TB-SSD%2C-Per-Key-RGB-Keyboard%2C-Thunderbolt-4%2C-Windows-10%2C-GX703HS-XB98

So, I am particularly looking to run Tokyo Jungle and Disgaea D2 (Which I have dumped and already set up to run, however I have yet to test out.), my purpose will be streaming them over to my phone via Moonlight if possible. I have set my laptop in turbo mode for the occasion.

For my purposes, I'd like to be able to play in 1080p, so I've currently set it to 1920 x 1080, but I may lower it a bit for my phone display, depending on what fits best.

As for any adjustments I've made myself. I disabled "Enable SPU loop detection", as that was suggested to someone who was having issues and had a 3090 desktop, which is concerning since mine is clearly a nerfed laptop GPU.

Anyway, if you know at all how I might optimize this, I would appreciate it. Due to current circumstances, all I can do is change settings right now, but may get a chance to run it in the near future.

Thank you!   Smile