RPCS3 Forums
Can I delete 'dev_hdd1\cache' directory?. - Printable Version

+- RPCS3 Forums (https://forums.rpcs3.net)
+-- Forum: Support & Issues (https://forums.rpcs3.net/forum-17.html)
+--- Forum: Support (https://forums.rpcs3.net/forum-18.html)
+--- Thread: Can I delete 'dev_hdd1\cache' directory?. (/thread-200213.html)



Can I delete 'dev_hdd1\cache' directory?. - pitoloko - 03-07-2019

Hi. I need support just to clarify the next question:

It is safe to delete the directory contents of ...\dev_hdd1\cache?. I supose the contents inside are just cache files that will be generated again at some point on the emulation, but I must be aware of that. I just pretend to clean garbage to make smaller the directory size on which I have installed RPCS3, and I thought that maybe those cache files could be deleted without worries...

Thanks in advance for answer my question.


RE: Can I delete 'dev_hdd1\cache' directory?. - Ani - 03-08-2019

You can delete everything inside dev_hdd1, on a real PS3 that path is mounted as an empty path whenever you boot a game


RE: Can I delete 'dev_hdd1\cache' directory?. - pitoloko - 03-10-2019

(03-08-2019, 02:42 PM)Ani Wrote: You can delete everything inside dev_hdd1, on a real PS3 that path is mounted as an empty path whenever you boot a game

Thank you!