RPCS3 Forums
Need for Speed: Rivals [NPEB01412] - Printable Version

+- RPCS3 Forums (https://forums.rpcs3.net)
+-- Forum: Commercial Games (https://forums.rpcs3.net/forum-4.html)
+--- Forum: Ingame (https://forums.rpcs3.net/forum-6.html)
+--- Thread: Need for Speed: Rivals [NPEB01412] (/thread-199046.html)



Need for Speed: Rivals [NPEB01412] - GrantKane - 07-11-2018

RPCS3 v0.0.5-7089-d3596fbc9 Alpha | HEAD
Black screen only.


RE: Need for Speed: Rivals [NPEB01412] - Deminating - 07-13-2018

RPCS3 v0.0.5-7091-fa55a8072 Alpha | HEAD

Intel® Core™ i7-8700K CPU @ 3.70GHz | 12 Threads | 15.93 GiB RAM | AVX+ | TSX


No it isn't, just seems to need SPU fast and OGL to work. I can't get it to go to menu like disc did. It shows the loading circle but dies after it goes away.
Please try to be more careful, as the disc version is already in intro.


RE: Need for Speed: Rivals [NPEB01412] - jenci8888 - 09-17-2018

Build: RPCS3 v0.0.5-7345-ed8aa774 Alpha

Status: Intro > Ingame

Situation: Dialog dies during ingame "F {SPU[0x2000002] Thread (JM_SPU2) [0x1d04c]} MEM: Access violation reading location 0x25823400", i waited and nothing happened. (L1 button greyed out)
I recommended use "Force CPU blit emulation" enabled to make go ingame.
EDIT: another error, Looks like the problem Job Manager SPUs.
F {SPU[0x2000004] Thread (JM_SPU4) [0x1d04c]} MEM: Access violation reading location 0x257cc080
F {SPU[0x2000001] Thread (JM_SPU1) [0x1d04c]} MEM: Access violation reading location 0x256e5300


Screenshot:
[Image: SzqY40H.png]