RPCS3 Forums
how to move from 3.3 to 5.6 - Printable Version

+- RPCS3 Forums (https://forums.rpcs3.net)
+-- Forum: Support & Issues (https://forums.rpcs3.net/forum-17.html)
+--- Forum: Support (https://forums.rpcs3.net/forum-18.html)
+--- Thread: how to move from 3.3 to 5.6 (/thread-198904.html)



how to move from 3.3 to 5.6 - nsm0220 - 06-16-2018

btw how do i move all my game installs,saves and even the os to a updated version of the program


RE: how to move from 3.3 to 5.6 - Ani - 06-17-2018

What do you mean 3.3 and 5.6? What numbers are that??
RPCS3 is currently in 0.0.5.


RE: how to move from 3.3 to 5.6 - nsm0220 - 06-17-2018

(06-17-2018, 01:45 AM)Ani Wrote: What do you mean 3.3 and 5.6? What numbers are that??
RPCS3 is currently in 0.0.5.
i forgot to add in 0. in there anyway i need to know how to move all the install games and their save filesĀ  from 0.3.3 to 0.5.6


RE: how to move from 3.3 to 5.6 - Ani - 06-17-2018

There are no 0.3.3 or 0.5.6 versions. If current versions are 0.0.5-XXXX, then older versions are only smaller.

I have no idea what build you're using.. but you can just paste content from new build into the older build. Be careful though that recent builds have regressions and some games don't work.

If you want to copy your data from your current build to a new folder for the newest build, you just have to copy dev_flash and dev_hdd0 folders (firmware, installed games and user data such as saves and trophies).