RPCS3 Forums
JoJo's Bizarre Adventure: All Star Battle Stuttering - Printable Version

+- RPCS3 Forums (https://forums.rpcs3.net)
+-- Forum: Support & Issues (https://forums.rpcs3.net/forum-17.html)
+--- Forum: Support (https://forums.rpcs3.net/forum-18.html)
+--- Thread: JoJo's Bizarre Adventure: All Star Battle Stuttering (/thread-198132.html)



JoJo's Bizarre Adventure: All Star Battle Stuttering - Noobb - 02-25-2018

Hi, I'm new to this community, so forgive me for any dumb mistakes.

Whenever I boot JJBA: ASB up, the FPS works just fine (10 - 30). There is just one thing that bothers me a lot, and it is the stuttering, both within the display and the audio. The fights and cutscenes are very slow (but with decent FPS), and the audio keeps crackling.

Specs:

Intel CORE i7
NVIDIA GEFORCE GTX 960M

I tried changing the settings in Configuration, for more than an hour. The only thing that changed was the FPS.

Can anyone help me and recommend me some settings that I could change to make the game faster?


RE: JoJo's Bizarre Adventure: All Star Battle Stuttering - Ani - 02-25-2018

> Intel CORE i7
This doesn't mean anything. If it's a dual core, you're doomed. What CPU?


RE: JoJo's Bizarre Adventure: All Star Battle Stuttering - Noobb - 02-25-2018

(02-25-2018, 04:37 PM)Ani Wrote: > Intel CORE i7
This doesn't mean anything. If it's a dual core, you're doomed. What CPU?

Sorry. As I said, I'm new.

Intel® core™ i7-6700HQ CPU @2.60 GHz, 2592 MHz


RE: JoJo's Bizarre Adventure: All Star Battle Stuttering - Ani - 02-25-2018

That CPU is ok. What settings are you using? Need compressed RPCS3.log


RE: JoJo's Bizarre Adventure: All Star Battle Stuttering - Noobb - 02-25-2018

(02-25-2018, 06:29 PM)Ani Wrote: That CPU is ok. What settings are you using? Need compressed RPCS3.log

-CPU-
Vulcan
LLVM
ASMJIT
Load automatic and manual selection
Thread scheduler
SPU loop selection
Preferred SPU Threads: 1

-GPU-
GPU Texture Scaling
Aspect Ratio: 16:9
Framelimit: Off
Anisotropic Filter: Automatic

And I can't seem to be able to attach the compressed RPCS3.log file to this post..