RPCS3 Forums
Kingdom Hearts 1.5 Remix US: Can't Get the game to even start - Printable Version

+- RPCS3 Forums (https://forums.rpcs3.net)
+-- Forum: Support & Issues (https://forums.rpcs3.net/forum-17.html)
+--- Forum: Support (https://forums.rpcs3.net/forum-18.html)
+--- Thread: Kingdom Hearts 1.5 Remix US: Can't Get the game to even start (/thread-198104.html)



Kingdom Hearts 1.5 Remix US: Can't Get the game to even start - Nexceda - 02-19-2018

Hey, so, I've emulated various consoles before, but i can't seem to get this one to work. I'm trying to emulate Kingdom hearts 1.5 Remix. I have the default settings from when i loaded up the emulator and the game shows as playable in the menu. Her's My Specs:

Core 17 3520M
GT 630M
8GB Ram
1 TB Hard Drive

Log Files Attached Below


RE: Kingdom Hearts 1.5 Remix US: Can't Get the game to even start - Ani - 02-19-2018

> ·F 0:06:18.757443 {Audio Thread} class std::runtime_error thrown: No supported XAudio2 library found

Update your OS. (Update, not Upgrade, as in, install the updates)


RE: Kingdom Hearts 1.5 Remix US: Can't Get the game to even start - Nexceda - 02-27-2018

(02-19-2018, 07:28 PM)Ani Wrote: > ·F 0:06:18.757443 {Audio Thread} class std::runtime_error thrown: No supported XAudio2 library found

Update your OS. (Update, not Upgrade, as in, install the updates)

I found the problem, I needed to update my DirectX package because it was outdated and that came with xaudio.