RPCS3 Forums
Dragonball Z Budokai HD Collection [BLUS30966] - Printable Version

+- RPCS3 Forums (https://forums.rpcs3.net)
+-- Forum: Commercial Games (https://forums.rpcs3.net/forum-4.html)
+--- Forum: Playable (https://forums.rpcs3.net/forum-5.html)
+--- Thread: Dragonball Z Budokai HD Collection [BLUS30966] (/thread-196955.html)

Pages: 1 2


Dragonball Z Budokai HD Collection [BLUS30966] - NeoG - 09-09-2017

RPCS3 v0.0.3-3-cad91e1 Alpha

Game only works on OpenGL. With the other ones im getting a black screen.
The Game seems to be working fine the only flaw is that itsĀ in slow motion.
fps are about 20-35


For the game to work you have to move the DBZ1.bin and DBZ3.bin file into the USRDIR folder and then move the .bin file into the emulator.


The Game is nowhere to be seen in the compatibility list and has yet to be added in.

Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=axHPsEYE544&feature=youtu.be

Credits for the video (Discord name: CELL_Kirino)


RE: Dragonball Z Budokai HD Collection [BLUS30966] - Catarax - 09-16-2017

I can only get sound with OpenGL for Budokai 1 & 3, blackscreen else.

Tried on the recent build, can you share your opengl config please?

Thanks!


RE: Dragonball Z Budokai HD Collection [BLUS30966] - NeoG - 09-17-2017

(09-16-2017, 02:38 PM)Catarax Wrote: I can only get sound with OpenGL for Budokai 1 & 3, blackscreen else.

Tried on fdathe recent build, can you share your opengl config please?

Thanks!
Here you go

if you have any other problems you can message me on the discord server my name is NeoG


RE: Dragonball Z Budokai HD Collection [BLUS30966] - arkhamsaiyan - 09-19-2017

(09-17-2017, 04:22 PM)NeoG Wrote:
(09-16-2017, 02:38 PM)Catarax Wrote: I can only get sound with OpenGL for Budokai 1 & 3, blackscreen else.

Tried on fdathe recent build, can you share your opengl config please?

Thanks!
Here you go

if you have any other problems you can message me on the discord server my name is NeoG

Using your idea of moving the bin to the usdir folder launching the game still crashed but dragging the dbz1 bin to the emulator (the one that i moved to usdir i did get a bootable game and there is some gameplay but it is very slow probably due to my fx 8350 but still! Progress!


RE: Dragonball Z Budokai HD Collection [BLUS30966] - Catarax - 09-19-2017

Thanks!
So to get it working :
- OpenGL + Write Color Buffer + Use GPU Texture scaling + Strict Rendering Mode (Budokai 3 only launchable)

Around 20 FPS.

The mod with the PS2 ost of Kenji Yamamoto work well also.


RE: Dragonball Z Budokai HD Collection [BLUS30966] - Mishaisaqt - 10-15-2017

Hey guys, I just wanted to say that Vulkan is currently working and DBZ: BT1 is also loading for me as well. Pretty sure I'm using the same settings as you guys, the only differences are that I'm getting much better FPS with Vulkan but the colors are a bit off, see:
[Image: 2JZkhad.jpg]


RE: Dragonball Z Budokai HD Collection [BLUS30966] - NeoG - 10-18-2017

(10-15-2017, 01:30 AM)Mishaisaqt Wrote: Hey guys, I just wanted to say that Vulkan is currently working and DBZ: BT1 is also loading for me as well. Pretty sure I'm using the same settings as you guys, the only differences are that I'm getting much better FPS with Vulkan but the colors are a bit off, see:
[Image: 2JZkhad.jpg]

yeah saw it too but game still feels like its playing in slow motion


RE: Dragonball Z Budokai HD Collection [BLUS30966] - hecta - 11-29-2017

New update: both games work really good on Vulkan, no weird colors, mostly at consistent 50fps, which is more than enough for this type of fighting games.

As for Budokai 3, I managed to finish Goku's story without a single problem, most of the times you don't even realize that it's not playing at 60fps, it's very smooth. Audio works, saving works.

As for Budokai 1, sadly it crashes after you try to enter the second fight (the Nappa fight), so the story mode can't be completed, but for arcade mode and tournaments works like a charm. Sadly this is enough reason so this game can't go into "playable" category.

So if you really wanna play just Budokai 3, I suggest you to do it, it works really good and never crashes.

The log for Budokai 1 includes the crash I mentioned

PS: launcher doesn't work, so you have to drag DBZ1.BIN and DBZ3.BIN onto the emulator to make it work

Rpcs3-v0.0.4-2017-11-27-662fe8cc


RE: Dragonball Z Budokai HD Collection [BLUS30966] - AKDragonPC - 01-20-2018

Strange, I used to be able to get B3 to boot with OpenGL and Vulkan (but with weird colours) on older builds (0.0.3) but since 0.0.4 I am getting a blank screen. Sound and input is working but can't see anything, any ideas?


RE: Dragonball Z Budokai HD Collection [BLUS30966] - hecta - 04-26-2018

With the latest merge of kd-11's PR (#4469) the crash before the Nappa fight on Budokai 1 is finally fixed, unfortunately for some reasons the game became WAY slower than it was before, almost half speed, instead of 60fps like in oldest versions, now im getting about 30fps in game and in menus. This is with both Budokai 1 and Budokai 3, so even though the crash is gone, the game is way too slow now to be considered playable.
Also the game now has some graphical glitches that the game never had on previous versions.



RPCS3 v0.0.5-6692-98b715d8c Alpha