RPCS3 Forums
Diablo 3 [BLES01921] - Printable Version

+- RPCS3 Forums (https://forums.rpcs3.net)
+-- Forum: Commercial Games (https://forums.rpcs3.net/forum-4.html)
+--- Forum: Ingame (https://forums.rpcs3.net/forum-6.html)
+--- Thread: Diablo 3 [BLES01921] (/thread-192880.html)

Pages: 1 2


RE: Diablo 3 [BLES01921] - GrantKane - 07-20-2017

RPCS3 v0.0.3-9-0f407a2 Alpha
White screen only.



RE: Diablo 3 [BLES01921] - BlackDaemon - 08-01-2017

Tested on recent master commit 77f58326. Use "Load liblv2.sprx only" to run it (thanks to ZEROx for hint! Tongue) Requires minor hack in cellSysutilAvc2.cpp to get ingame.

Replace
Code:
fmt::throw_exception("Unimplemented" HERE);
to
Code:
UNIMPLEMENTED_FUNC(cellSysutilAvc2); return CELL_OK;





RE: Diablo 3 [BLES01921] - fhh1360 - 08-02-2017

(08-01-2017, 01:31 AM)BlackDaemon Wrote: Tested on recent master commit 77f58326. Use "Load liblv2.sprx only" to run it (thanks to ZEROx for hint! Tongue) Requires minor hack in cellSysutilAvc2.cpp to get ingame.

Replace
Code:
fmt::throw_exception("Unimplemented" HERE);
to
Code:
UNIMPLEMENTED_FUNC(cellSysutilAvc2); return CELL_OK;


please send for me hacked rpcs3
[email protected]



RE: Diablo 3 [BLES01921] - gandalfthewhite - 08-22-2017

At 20-08-2017 build:
1. It reaches to "Press START" only in sandboxie (after it crashes with reference to opengl 4 - i have VERY bad videocard, so I trying boot to menus atleast). I don't know why, emulator places in C:\PS3\EmuCR-rpcs3-v0.0.3-2017-08-20_win64. In usual launch - it freezes(FPS stuck) on avtosave indicator.
2. After EVERY try you need to:
a. Delete shader cache from gamedata and game - without it game stuck on autosave indicator.
b. Delete gamedata - without it game don't boot at all (white screen)
Also:
for some reason it not always create cache in hdd1\cache - sometimes (usually in sandboxie) it contains files, summary size from 300MB to 1,5GB. Sometimes - several files sized 0 kb etc.
30-09-2017 results:
I got this game to Ingame. Settings: CPU SPU Loop Detect is unchecked, GPU OGL all checkboxes unchecked. Very slow (becuase of laptop CPU and GPU).


RE: Diablo 3 [BLES01921] - FDAssasin - 10-17-2017

It's working for me, when i uncheck "Enable SPU Loop Detection". The textures are really bad and it's lagging like hell, but it's working Big Grin


RE: Diablo 3 [BLES01921] - QOTSANINSOADKORN - 01-26-2018

RPCS3 v0.0.4-6355-c8965564e Alpha | HEAD

IN-GAME

Low FPS + Colors are messed up...

   

LOG:

.rar   DIABLO 3 - INGAME LOG RPCS3.rar (Size: 1.14 MB / Downloads: 9)


RE: Diablo 3 [BLES01921] - Maxetto - 03-23-2018

Emulator Version: RPCS3 v0.0.5-6545-d13584f85 Alpha
Game Status: Ingame

PPU/SPU Decoder: Recompiler
GPU: Vulkan.
XAudio: Downmix to Stereo: false
I/O: XInput
System: Language: Italian, Enable /host_root/: true

Everything else as Default configuration. FW used 4.81

Notes:
1. Shaders cache often gets corrupted resulting in either a freeze or a shader compile loop (end lines of the log).
2. Way better FPS than before. When the issue above and the colors will get fixed this will probably be playable.


RE: Diablo 3 [BLES01921] - crispy81 - 12-16-2018

RPCS3 v0.0.5-7586-c50d459b Alpha | HEAD
Intel® Core™ i7-8700K CPU @ 3.70GHz | 12 Threads | 31.93 GiB RAM | AVX+ | TSX

Still plagued with MEM Access violation errors and random freezes. Not just this version, all versions of Diablo 3 and RoS xpac are riddled with MEM: Access violation errors. I hope they fix that soon. Very hard to test this game when it does this regularly.

F {SPU[0x2000004] Thread (CellSpursKernel4) [0x05ce8]} MEM: Access violation writing location 0xffdead00
F {SPU[0x2000003] Thread (CellSpursKernel3) [0x05c4c]} MEM: Access violation writing location 0x0
F {SPU[0x2000001] Thread (CellSpursKernel1) [0x05ce8]} MEM: Access violation writing location 0xffdead00
F {SPU[0x2000005] Thread (CellSpursKernel5) [0x05ce8]} MEM: Access violation writing location 0xffdead00
F {SPU[0x2000002] Thread (CellSpursKernel2) [0x05ce8]} MEM: Access violation writing location 0xffdead00

or this:

F {SPU[0x2000003] Thread (CellSpursKernel3) [0x05ce8]} MEM: Access violation writing location 0xffdead00
E {SPU[0x2000004] Thread (CellSpursKernel4) [0x04da0]} SPU: Trampoline simplified at 0x4da0 (level=2)
F {SPU[0x2000001] Thread (CellSpursKernel1) [0x04da4]} class std::runtime_error thrown: Unknown STOP code: 0x7 (Out_MBox is empty)
(in file c:\projects\rpcs3\rpcs3\emu\cell\sputhread.cpp:2388)


Log attached, which hopefully assists the devs.


RE: Diablo 3 [BLES01921] - Asinine - 12-16-2018

If you ever get this error:
F {SPU[0x2000001] Thread (CellSpursKernel1) [0x04da4]} class std::runtime_error thrown: Unknown STOP code: 0x7 (Out_MBox is empty)
(in file c:\projects\rpcs3\rpcs3\emu\cell\sputhread.cpp:2388)

you can just hit resume button in rpcs3 (with the play icon) and the game will start running again. Generally it will crash soon after, but you never know.


RE: Diablo 3 [BLES01921] - crispy81 - 01-17-2019

RPCS3 v0.0.5-7732-5ed71811 Alpha | HEAD
Intel® Core™ i7-8700K CPU @ 3.70GHz | 12 Threads | 31.93 GiB RAM | AVX+ | TSX

Still MEM Violation access crash at random. Lucky to get 10 minutes out of it before it freezes.

I wish this could be fixed - it plagues ALL versions of Diablo 3 and Red Alert 3.