RPCS3 Forums
Atelier Meruru: The Apprentice of Arland [BLES01593] - Printable Version

+- RPCS3 Forums (https://forums.rpcs3.net)
+-- Forum: Commercial Games (https://forums.rpcs3.net/forum-4.html)
+--- Forum: Playable (https://forums.rpcs3.net/forum-5.html)
+--- Thread: Atelier Meruru: The Apprentice of Arland [BLES01593] (/thread-174851.html)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5


RE: Atelier Meruru: The Apprentice of Arland [BLES01593] - ssshadow - 09-21-2016

(09-21-2016, 08:37 PM)rauldj Wrote:
(09-21-2016, 08:25 PM)ssshadow Wrote: Yeah that works. I'll look into it later and see why. So far I have seen the opening video in Totori, Meruru and Ayesha. Slowly FTPing Ar Tonelico 3 from my PS3 to test that as well.

The intro in the last one runs like crap on my 4.4 GHz 4670K D:.

It very much runs like crap on my i7-2670QM but I think it's because some of those LLE modules are not very fast, and some of them may be disabled. That said Atelier Ayesha was a perfect 60 fps for me.



RE: Atelier Meruru: The Apprentice of Arland [BLES01593] - rauldj - 09-21-2016

(09-21-2016, 08:46 PM)ssshadow Wrote: It very much runs like crap on my i7-2670QM but I think it's because some of those LLE modules are not very fast, and some of them may be disabled. That said Atelier Ayesha was a perfect 60 fps for me.

So, enabling more and more modules is necessary to run every feature of the games but it slows down the emulation more and more, right?

Hm... I can't get Ayesha to run at all:

E {PPU[0x70000000] Thread (main_thread) [0x00b60280]} PPU: 'sceNpDrmIsAvailable' aborted
F {PPU[0x70000000] Thread (main_thread) [0x00b60280]} class std::runtime_error thrown: Unknown Win32 error: 5.



RE: Atelier Meruru: The Apprentice of Arland [BLES01593] - ssshadow - 09-22-2016

(09-21-2016, 09:08 PM)rauldj Wrote:
(09-21-2016, 08:46 PM)ssshadow Wrote: It very much runs like crap on my i7-2670QM but I think it's because some of those LLE modules are not very fast, and some of them may be disabled. That said Atelier Ayesha was a perfect 60 fps for me.

So, enabling more and more modules is necessary to run every feature of the games but it slows down the emulation more and more, right?

Hm... I can't get Ayesha to run at all:

E {PPU[0x70000000] Thread (main_thread) [0x00b60280]} PPU: 'sceNpDrmIsAvailable' aborted
F {PPU[0x70000000] Thread (main_thread) [0x00b60280]} class std::runtime_error thrown: Unknown Win32 error: 5.

It probably depends on which modules you are using exactly, and probably even more on the general state of the emulator. I don't know. As for Ayesha my settings are in the thread (http://www.emunewz.net/forum/showthread.php?tid=174850) but google tells me that Win32 error 5 = "Access Denied" so maybe the problem is that rpcs3 can't read/write from/to where the game files are. Try running rpcs3 as admin or move everything to a folder on your desktop or something.



RE: Atelier Meruru: The Apprentice of Arland [BLES01593] - rauldj - 09-22-2016

(09-22-2016, 02:45 PM)ssshadow Wrote: It probably depends on which modules you are using exactly, and probably even more on the general state of the emulator. I don't know. As for Ayesha my settings are in the thread (http://www.emunewz.net/forum/showthread.php?tid=174850) but google tells me that Win32 error 5 = "Access Denied" so maybe the problem is that rpcs3 can't read/write from/to where the game files are. Try running rpcs3 as admin or move everything to a folder on your desktop or something.


The emulator is not on a "protected" directory and even when running it as admin and with exactly the same settings as you, I get the same error, it's really strange.

Thank you anyway for trying to help me.



RE: Atelier Meruru: The Apprentice of Arland [BLES01593] - Nezarn - 09-22-2016

post your rpcs3.log



RE: Atelier Meruru: The Apprentice of Arland [BLES01593] - rauldj - 09-22-2016

(09-22-2016, 08:00 PM)Nezarn Wrote: post your rpcs3.log

If you're talking to me, here it is: https://a.pomf.cat/ictfnu.log



RE: Atelier Meruru: The Apprentice of Arland [BLES01593] - ssshadow - 09-22-2016

(09-22-2016, 08:12 PM)rauldj Wrote:
(09-22-2016, 08:00 PM)Nezarn Wrote: post your rpcs3.log

If you're talking to me, here it is: https://a.pomf.cat/ictfnu.log

The game is booting, and this bit looks really suspicious:
Code:
·W {PPU[0x70000000] Thread (main_thread) [0x019f4ee4]} sys_fs: sys_fs_stat(path=“//dev_hdd0/game/NPUB31115/USRDIR//DLC/bgm/pack00.EDAT”, sb=*0xd00fef68)
·W {PPU[0x70000000] Thread (main_thread) [0x00b60280]} sceNp: sceNpDrmIsAvailable(k_licensee=*0x0, drm_path=“//dev_hdd0/game/NPUB31115/USRDIR//DLC/bgm/pack00.EDAT”)
·W {PPU[0x70000000] Thread (main_thread) [0x00b60280]} sceNp: npDrmIsAvailable(): Found DRM license file at //dev_hdd0/game/NPUB31115/USRDIR//DLC/bgm/pack00.EDAT
·W {PPU[0x70000000] Thread (main_thread) [0x00b60280]} sceNp: npDrmIsAvailable(): Using k_licensee 0x0
·E {PPU[0x70000000] Thread (main_thread) [0x00b60280]} PPU: 'sceNpDrmIsAvailable' aborted

You seems to have some DLC that isn't working. I would just delete the file pack00.EDAT or maybe even the entire DLC folder and see what happens.



RE: Atelier Meruru: The Apprentice of Arland [BLES01593] - rauldj - 09-22-2016

(09-22-2016, 08:25 PM)ssshadow Wrote: You seems to have some DLC that isn't working. I would just delete the file pack00.EDAT or maybe even the entire DLC folder and see what happens.

Yup, exactly that, thank you very much.



RE: Atelier Meruru: The Apprentice of Arland [BLES01593] - ssshadow - 09-22-2016

(09-22-2016, 08:28 PM)rauldj Wrote:
(09-22-2016, 08:25 PM)ssshadow Wrote: You seems to have some DLC that isn't working. I would just delete the file pack00.EDAT or maybe even the entire DLC folder and see what happens.

Yup, exactly that, thank you very much.

Since you have a much faster computer than me try starting a new game a few times and see if you get anything. I suspect that Ayesha just has the exact same black screen of death bug as the other Ateliers and Ar Tonelico 3, and it seems random when they hang. If it's a thread synchronization issue it might work better (or worse) for you.



RE: Atelier Meruru: The Apprentice of Arland [BLES01593] - rauldj - 09-22-2016

(09-22-2016, 08:34 PM)ssshadow Wrote: Since you have a much faster computer than me try starting a new game a few times and see if you get anything. I suspect that Ayesha just has the exact same black screen of death bug as the other Ateliers and Ar Tonelico 3, and it seems random when they hang. If it's a thread synchronization issue it might work better (or worse) for you.

The furthest I can reach is this intro scene were the camera just pans until you stop the emulation, similar to what happens randomly, at least to me, with Totori.

Is it the same problem Ar tonelico has when the text boxes of dialogue just stop showing, a character loops its animation endlessly or the screen just goes black?