Issue with building source - Printable Version +- RPCS3 Forums (https://forums.rpcs3.net) +-- Forum: Support & Issues (https://forums.rpcs3.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=17) +--- Forum: Support (https://forums.rpcs3.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=18) +--- Thread: Issue with building source (/showthread.php?tid=165207) |
RE: Issue with building source - Chaoscode - 11-23-2014 I have the latest cmake installed and working. Path is correct for it . Error 1 error MSB1009: Project file does not exist. C:\Users\Ch~\Desktop\rpcs3-master\llvm_build\MSBUILD llvm_build Error 2 error MSB3073: The command "cmake -G "Visual Studio 12 2013 Win64" -DCMAKE_CONFIGURATION_TYPES="Debug;Release" -DLLVM_TARGETS_TO_BUILD=X86 -DLLVM_BUILD_RUNTIME=OFF -DLLVM_BUILD_TOOLS=OFF -DLLVM_INCLUDE_DOCS=OFF -DLLVM_INCLUDE_EXAMPLES=OFF -DLLVM_INCLUDE_TESTS=OFF -DLLVM_INCLUDE_TOOLS=OFF -DLLVM_INCLUDE_UTILS=OFF -DWITH_POLLY=OFF ../llvm msbuild.exe ALL_BUILD.vcxproj /t:rebuild /p:Configuration=Debug " exited with code 1. C:\Program Files (x86)\MSBuild\Microsoft.Cpp\v4.0\V120\Microsoft.MakeFile.Targets 43 5 llvm_build any ideas? RE: Issue with building source - tambre - 11-24-2014 (11-23-2014, 11:22 PM)Chaoscode Wrote: I have the latest cmake installed and working. Path is correct for it . It can't find the project files. Since you seem to be on a Windows OS I should suggest using Visual Studio to open the solution and compile it. CMake version is mostly meant for Linux. (I think) RE: Issue with building source - Bigpet - 11-24-2014 tambre, that's what he's doing, the llvm builds are indeed using cmake to configure and create the visual studio project files for the llvm libs. What's missing for us to help you is the output of the cmake command. It just says "exited with code 1" but the log files should contain the full output, which would contain the reason for that RE: Issue with building source - t3rdball - 12-01-2014 I'm getting kind of the same thing, by that I mean errors regarding LLVM stuff when trying to compile on linux with cmake Code: nothing@nothing ~/Documents/ $ cd rpcs3 && cmake CMakeLists.txt && make && cd ../ RE: Issue with building source - Bigpet - 12-01-2014 the cmake file of rpcs3 uses the systems version of llvm instead of trying to compile it anew for now. So install your distros llvm libs or compile and install the llvm subdirectory before using the main cmake file. RE: Issue with building source - gopalsr83 - 12-01-2014 (12-01-2014, 03:58 PM)Bigpet Wrote: the cmake file of rpcs3 uses the systems version of llvm instead of trying to compile it anew for now. So install your distros llvm libs or compile and install the llvm subdirectory before using the main cmake file. Some additions to the above: 1. You must install LLVM 3.5 libs/headers. I am not sure if it will compile with other versions of LLVM. 2. In case you cannot get the LLVM 3.5 libs/headers for your distro or if the libs/headers provided by your distro are missing the LLVM cmake config files (I faced that problem with Ubuntu precise), you can compile LLVM from source and install it to your distro. The procedure to do so is as follows: cd <rpcs3 directory> git submodule update --init llvm cd llvm_build cmake -DLLVM_TARGETS_TO_BUILD=X86 -DLLVM_BUILD_RUNTIME=OFF -DLLVM_BUILD_TOOLS=OFF -DLLVM_INCLUDE_DOCS=OFF -DLLVM_INCLUDE_EXAMPLES=OFF -DLLVM_INCLUDE_TESTS=OFF -DLLVM_INCLUDE_TOOLS=OFF -DLLVM_INCLUDE_UTILS=OFF -DWITH_POLLY=OFF ../llvm make -j 4 sudo make install RE: Issue with building source - Darkriot - 12-02-2014 (11-23-2014, 11:22 PM)Chaoscode Wrote: I have the latest cmake installed and working. Path is correct for it . Need install: Cmake and python, because i had same error and i forgot what i uninstalled python...(bad) P.S. sorry for my terrible english RE: Issue with building source - CarlosMn - 01-14-2015 Have you thought about using event messages and sequencing / resequencing them, or using them with a collection ? |