RPCS3 Forums
Terraria [BLES01938] - Printable Version

+- RPCS3 Forums (https://forums.rpcs3.net)
+-- Forum: Commercial Games (https://forums.rpcs3.net/forum-4.html)
+--- Forum: Playable (https://forums.rpcs3.net/forum-5.html)
+--- Thread: Terraria [BLES01938] (/thread-158739.html)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7


RE: Terraria [BLES01938] - Dante38490 - 05-09-2014

(05-09-2014, 09:55 PM)Ekaseo Wrote:
(05-09-2014, 09:24 PM)Dante38490 Wrote: Sorry but my game is not launch
Log
So I said, why me nothing happens ...

you have to turn on HLE that it shows full log, and when the game goes into the main menu, change it to nothing and you will get 42fps
i Find, I have path variable in VFS
$(GameDir)\USRDIR\
/app_home/

It Works with :
$(GameDir)
/app_home/

But Not show menu after intro 100 fps ans show nothing



RE: Terraria [BLES01938] - ssshadow - 05-09-2014

(05-09-2014, 10:50 PM)Dante38490 Wrote:
(05-09-2014, 09:55 PM)Ekaseo Wrote:
(05-09-2014, 09:24 PM)Dante38490 Wrote: Sorry but my game is not launch
Log
So I said, why me nothing happens ...

you have to turn on HLE that it shows full log, and when the game goes into the main menu, change it to nothing and you will get 42fps
i Find, I have path variable in VFS
$(GameDir)\USRDIR\
/app_home/

It Works with :
$(GameDir)
/app_home/

But Not show menu after intro 100 fps ans show nothing

It seems you have to retry several times... I tried 5 times now and nothing, so it's pretty rare that it works... Must be some race condition or something



RE: Terraria [BLES01938] - jacky400 - 05-16-2014

I tried to run with latest build but it keep crashing .....anyone got same issue or it is my own ?

[raven02]



RE: Terraria [BLES01938] - ssshadow - 05-16-2014

(05-16-2014, 10:16 AM)jacky400 Wrote: I tried to run with latest build but it keep crashing .....anyone got same issue or it is my own ?

[raven02]

Same. I only got it to work once, even on the same revision! Either it's incredibly rare that the game runs, or it created some data that it now crashes when reading... Can't check now though, but does anyone else see anything?



RE: Terraria [BLES01938] - jacky400 - 05-16-2014

Alright.I'm trying few more missing texture format and looks better though still wrong color.

(05-16-2014, 03:37 PM)ssshadow Wrote:
(05-16-2014, 10:16 AM)jacky400 Wrote: I tried to run with latest build but it keep crashing .....anyone got same issue or it is my own ?

[raven02]

Same. I only got it to work once, even on the same revision! Either it's incredibly rare that the game runs, or it created some data that it now crashes when reading... Can't check now though, but does anyone else see anything?

I just got it running okay now by turn on the "Ignore Read/Write Errors"



RE: Terraria [BLES01938] - BlackDaemon - 05-17-2014

With Depth/Color buffers enabled it shows some kind of loading bar. Tongue

video



RE: Terraria [BLES01938] - jacky400 - 05-18-2014

Yep so the write color buffers still have some good usage . This game should be looking better now after the R/B swapping .



RE: Terraria [BLES01938] - ssshadow - 05-18-2014

So, I only got it to work once or so. Now I either get a black screen with 100+ fps, or a CTD. Ignore Read/Write Errors is checked, color buffer makes no difference, am I missing something?



RE: Terraria [BLES01938] - Ekaseo - 05-18-2014

(05-18-2014, 10:55 AM)ssshadow Wrote: So, I only got it to work once or so. Now I either get a black screen with 100+ fps, or a CTD. Ignore Read/Write Errors is checked, color buffer makes no difference, am I missing something?

In my case, when i run it only with an Interpreter, the game crashes, but when i run it with disasm, it runs fine.



RE: Terraria [BLES01938] - ssshadow - 05-18-2014

(05-18-2014, 11:35 AM)Ekaseo Wrote:
(05-18-2014, 10:55 AM)ssshadow Wrote: So, I only got it to work once or so. Now I either get a black screen with 100+ fps, or a CTD. Ignore Read/Write Errors is checked, color buffer makes no difference, am I missing something?

In my case, when i run it only with an Interpreter, the game crashes, but when i run it with disasm, it runs fine.

That is true, but with disasm I get a black screen and 100+ fps... No apparent errors in the log really. It just loops on

Quote:[W : RSXThread]: NV4097_SET_COLOR_MASK_MRT: fff0
[W : PPU[47] Thread (NetworkThread)[0x0058c010]]: cellSysmodule warning: cellSysmoduleLoadModule(CELL_SYSMODULE_NET)
[W : PPU[34] Thread (EE RenderLoop)[0x009d4094]]: cellGcmSys warning: cellGcmSetDisplayBuffer(id=0x0,offset=0xff0300,pitch=4,width=960,height=540)
[E : RSXThread]: TODO: cellGcmSetBackPolygonMode(0x1b02)
[W : RSXThread]: NV4097_SET_COLOR_MASK_MRT: fff0