RPCS3 Forums

Full Version: [SOLVED] BCES00569-[Gran Turismo 5] bricked and cursed
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello, first time posting here because rpcs3 on my pc has become affected by what looks to me as a curse.

I have been using rpcs3 for 3-4 years, but since 2022 i have a new system and i started using rpcs3 more frequently. played mainly skate 3 and red dead redemption, some ufc undisputed 3

Last week i booted up my ps3 and dumped gran turismo 5 to ssd and got it on rpcs3. ran really well, though i have a weak placeholder gpu at the moment(gtx 1630 lol)

Yesterday i was doing some b-spec races, everything was ok. turned off my computer, when i booted back up i crashed right after loading the main menu.

I have tried almost everything, deleting from hhd0, deleting caches, deleting rpcs3, tried the version from a week ago when i got gt5 working. i deleted the game and got a fresh install.

Same thing happens. I can run the other games i have. Tried skate 3 and red dead redemption and both work pretty good. Yet to try beyond 2 souls

Weird thing is after uninstalling it from hdd0 and reinstalling an untouched copy, now it doesn't even get anywhere, not even the intro logos and video. it's worse than yesterday. when it booted yesterday after dinner it was because of some file in the hdd0 install, specifically in the PDIFS folder but i don't have the logs from that.

Code:
U cellNetCtl TODO: cellNetCtlAddHandler(handler=*0x183b700, arg=*0x1a12678, hid=*0x1a12688)
S SPU: New block compiled successfully x15
E sys_fs: 'sys_fs_stat' failed with 0x80010006 : CELL_ENOENT, “/dev_bdvd/PS3_GAME/USRDIR/TV.DAT” [1]
S cellSysutil: Mounted existing cache at D:/Games/PS3/rpcs3-v0.0.29-15680-8bd05871_win64/dev_hdd1//caches/BCES00569_BCES00569/
E SYS: 'cellVideoOutGetResolution' failed with 0x8002b222 : CELL_VIDEO_OUT_ERROR_ILLEGAL_PARAMETER [1]
S SPU: New block compiled successfully