07-20-2017, 11:45 PM
Pages: 1 2
08-01-2017, 01:31 AM
Tested on recent master commit 77f58326. Use "Load liblv2.sprx only" to run it (thanks to ZEROx for hint! ) Requires minor hack in cellSysutilAvc2.cpp to get ingame.
Replace
to
Replace
Code:
fmt::throw_exception("Unimplemented" HERE);
Code:
UNIMPLEMENTED_FUNC(cellSysutilAvc2); return CELL_OK;
fhh1360
08-02-2017, 03:18 AM
(08-01-2017, 01:31 AM)BlackDaemon Wrote: [ -> ]Tested on recent master commit 77f58326. Use "Load liblv2.sprx only" to run it (thanks to ZEROx for hint! ) Requires minor hack in cellSysutilAvc2.cpp to get ingame.
Replace
toCode:fmt::throw_exception("Unimplemented" HERE);
Code:UNIMPLEMENTED_FUNC(cellSysutilAvc2); return CELL_OK;
please send for me hacked rpcs3
[email protected]
08-22-2017, 04:36 AM
At 20-08-2017 build:
1. It reaches to "Press START" only in sandboxie (after it crashes with reference to opengl 4 - i have VERY bad videocard, so I trying boot to menus atleast). I don't know why, emulator places in C:\PS3\EmuCR-rpcs3-v0.0.3-2017-08-20_win64. In usual launch - it freezes(FPS stuck) on avtosave indicator.
2. After EVERY try you need to:
a. Delete shader cache from gamedata and game - without it game stuck on autosave indicator.
b. Delete gamedata - without it game don't boot at all (white screen)
Also:
for some reason it not always create cache in hdd1\cache - sometimes (usually in sandboxie) it contains files, summary size from 300MB to 1,5GB. Sometimes - several files sized 0 kb etc.
30-09-2017 results:
I got this game to Ingame. Settings: CPU SPU Loop Detect is unchecked, GPU OGL all checkboxes unchecked. Very slow (becuase of laptop CPU and GPU).
1. It reaches to "Press START" only in sandboxie (after it crashes with reference to opengl 4 - i have VERY bad videocard, so I trying boot to menus atleast). I don't know why, emulator places in C:\PS3\EmuCR-rpcs3-v0.0.3-2017-08-20_win64. In usual launch - it freezes(FPS stuck) on avtosave indicator.
2. After EVERY try you need to:
a. Delete shader cache from gamedata and game - without it game stuck on autosave indicator.
b. Delete gamedata - without it game don't boot at all (white screen)
Also:
for some reason it not always create cache in hdd1\cache - sometimes (usually in sandboxie) it contains files, summary size from 300MB to 1,5GB. Sometimes - several files sized 0 kb etc.
30-09-2017 results:
I got this game to Ingame. Settings: CPU SPU Loop Detect is unchecked, GPU OGL all checkboxes unchecked. Very slow (becuase of laptop CPU and GPU).
10-17-2017, 06:28 PM
It's working for me, when i uncheck "Enable SPU Loop Detection". The textures are really bad and it's lagging like hell, but it's working
01-26-2018, 01:04 PM
RPCS3 v0.0.4-6355-c8965564e Alpha | HEAD
IN-GAME
Low FPS + Colors are messed up...
[attachment=4804]
LOG:
[attachment=4805]
IN-GAME
Low FPS + Colors are messed up...
[attachment=4804]
LOG:
[attachment=4805]
03-23-2018, 01:13 PM
Emulator Version: RPCS3 v0.0.5-6545-d13584f85 Alpha
Game Status: Ingame
PPU/SPU Decoder: Recompiler
GPU: Vulkan.
XAudio: Downmix to Stereo: false
I/O: XInput
System: Language: Italian, Enable /host_root/: true
Everything else as Default configuration. FW used 4.81
Notes:
1. Shaders cache often gets corrupted resulting in either a freeze or a shader compile loop (end lines of the log).
2. Way better FPS than before. When the issue above and the colors will get fixed this will probably be playable.
Game Status: Ingame
PPU/SPU Decoder: Recompiler
GPU: Vulkan.
XAudio: Downmix to Stereo: false
I/O: XInput
System: Language: Italian, Enable /host_root/: true
Everything else as Default configuration. FW used 4.81
Notes:
1. Shaders cache often gets corrupted resulting in either a freeze or a shader compile loop (end lines of the log).
2. Way better FPS than before. When the issue above and the colors will get fixed this will probably be playable.
12-16-2018, 01:21 AM
RPCS3 v0.0.5-7586-c50d459b Alpha | HEAD
Intel® Core i7-8700K CPU @ 3.70GHz | 12 Threads | 31.93 GiB RAM | AVX+ | TSX
Still plagued with MEM Access violation errors and random freezes. Not just this version, all versions of Diablo 3 and RoS xpac are riddled with MEM: Access violation errors. I hope they fix that soon. Very hard to test this game when it does this regularly.
F {SPU[0x2000004] Thread (CellSpursKernel4) [0x05ce8]} MEM: Access violation writing location 0xffdead00
F {SPU[0x2000003] Thread (CellSpursKernel3) [0x05c4c]} MEM: Access violation writing location 0x0
F {SPU[0x2000001] Thread (CellSpursKernel1) [0x05ce8]} MEM: Access violation writing location 0xffdead00
F {SPU[0x2000005] Thread (CellSpursKernel5) [0x05ce8]} MEM: Access violation writing location 0xffdead00
F {SPU[0x2000002] Thread (CellSpursKernel2) [0x05ce8]} MEM: Access violation writing location 0xffdead00
or this:
F {SPU[0x2000003] Thread (CellSpursKernel3) [0x05ce8]} MEM: Access violation writing location 0xffdead00
E {SPU[0x2000004] Thread (CellSpursKernel4) [0x04da0]} SPU: Trampoline simplified at 0x4da0 (level=2)
F {SPU[0x2000001] Thread (CellSpursKernel1) [0x04da4]} class std::runtime_error thrown: Unknown STOP code: 0x7 (Out_MBox is empty)
(in file c:\projects\rpcs3\rpcs3\emu\cell\sputhread.cpp:2388)
Log attached, which hopefully assists the devs.
Intel® Core i7-8700K CPU @ 3.70GHz | 12 Threads | 31.93 GiB RAM | AVX+ | TSX
Still plagued with MEM Access violation errors and random freezes. Not just this version, all versions of Diablo 3 and RoS xpac are riddled with MEM: Access violation errors. I hope they fix that soon. Very hard to test this game when it does this regularly.
F {SPU[0x2000004] Thread (CellSpursKernel4) [0x05ce8]} MEM: Access violation writing location 0xffdead00
F {SPU[0x2000003] Thread (CellSpursKernel3) [0x05c4c]} MEM: Access violation writing location 0x0
F {SPU[0x2000001] Thread (CellSpursKernel1) [0x05ce8]} MEM: Access violation writing location 0xffdead00
F {SPU[0x2000005] Thread (CellSpursKernel5) [0x05ce8]} MEM: Access violation writing location 0xffdead00
F {SPU[0x2000002] Thread (CellSpursKernel2) [0x05ce8]} MEM: Access violation writing location 0xffdead00
or this:
F {SPU[0x2000003] Thread (CellSpursKernel3) [0x05ce8]} MEM: Access violation writing location 0xffdead00
E {SPU[0x2000004] Thread (CellSpursKernel4) [0x04da0]} SPU: Trampoline simplified at 0x4da0 (level=2)
F {SPU[0x2000001] Thread (CellSpursKernel1) [0x04da4]} class std::runtime_error thrown: Unknown STOP code: 0x7 (Out_MBox is empty)
(in file c:\projects\rpcs3\rpcs3\emu\cell\sputhread.cpp:2388)
Log attached, which hopefully assists the devs.
12-16-2018, 10:50 PM
If you ever get this error:
F {SPU[0x2000001] Thread (CellSpursKernel1) [0x04da4]} class std::runtime_error thrown: Unknown STOP code: 0x7 (Out_MBox is empty)
(in file c:\projects\rpcs3\rpcs3\emu\cell\sputhread.cpp:2388)
you can just hit resume button in rpcs3 (with the play icon) and the game will start running again. Generally it will crash soon after, but you never know.
F {SPU[0x2000001] Thread (CellSpursKernel1) [0x04da4]} class std::runtime_error thrown: Unknown STOP code: 0x7 (Out_MBox is empty)
(in file c:\projects\rpcs3\rpcs3\emu\cell\sputhread.cpp:2388)
you can just hit resume button in rpcs3 (with the play icon) and the game will start running again. Generally it will crash soon after, but you never know.
01-17-2019, 11:26 AM
RPCS3 v0.0.5-7732-5ed71811 Alpha | HEAD
Intel® Core i7-8700K CPU @ 3.70GHz | 12 Threads | 31.93 GiB RAM | AVX+ | TSX
Still MEM Violation access crash at random. Lucky to get 10 minutes out of it before it freezes.
I wish this could be fixed - it plagues ALL versions of Diablo 3 and Red Alert 3.
Intel® Core i7-8700K CPU @ 3.70GHz | 12 Threads | 31.93 GiB RAM | AVX+ | TSX
Still MEM Violation access crash at random. Lucky to get 10 minutes out of it before it freezes.
I wish this could be fixed - it plagues ALL versions of Diablo 3 and Red Alert 3.
Pages: 1 2