RPCS3 Forums

Full Version: RayStorm HD [NPJB00034]
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.

gespenst

Version used: RPCS3 v0.0.2-5096-10645172 Alpha
Config used:
PPU: Interpreter (fast)
SPU: Recompiler (ASMJIT)
Load required libraries

Graphics
OpenGL
720x480
Frame limit 60
VSync

Crashes with fatal error after displaying developer logos
Code:
---------------------------
Fatal error
---------------------------
Unhandled Win32 exception 0xC0000005.
Segfault reading location 0000000000000100 at 00000000008406ee.
Instruction address: 00000000008406ee.
Function address: 0000000000840690 (base+0x830690).
Module name: 'rpcs3.exe'.
Module base: 0000000000010000.
RPCS3 image base: 0000000000010000.

HOW TO REPORT ERRORS: Check the FAQ, README, other sources.
Please, don't send incorrect reports. Thanks for understanding.
Press (Ctrl+C) to copy this message.
---------------------------
OK  
---------------------------

Emulator log
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0Bzu6_2...mx0X1I5OEE
SPUJIT log
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0Bzu6_2...lNTdVA2MGs
v0.0.3-6801 (55d8441) Alpha [2017-11-11]

Ingame, probably full speed on decent CPU. Corrupted graphics on Vulkan, less so on OpenGL. Missing bottom part of title screen (seems to be a common issue with Japanese games), and Taito logo is faintly visible (mirrored) on intro movie.

[Image: GgmCrmP.jpg]
RPCS3 v0.0.4-6388-6b95d52ba
Playable!
using RPCS3 v0.0.4-6389 there's this giant upside down Taito logo appearing in the background sometimes.
[attachment=4968]
(02-03-2018, 07:49 AM)gespenst Wrote: [ -> ]using RPCS3 v0.0.4-6389 there's this giant upside down Taito logo appearing in the background sometimes.

You need to set resolution at 1920 x 1080.
(02-03-2018, 10:26 AM)SpaceX Wrote: [ -> ]
(02-03-2018, 07:49 AM)gespenst Wrote: [ -> ]using RPCS3 v0.0.4-6389 there's this giant upside down Taito logo appearing in the background sometimes.

You need to set resolution at 1920 x 1080.


IT shows a lot of graphical glitches with things disappearing etc. I have an i7 6700k gpu with a 1060 6GB.

Does the game usually have glitches or is there some option to remove them?
RPCS3 v0.0.5-6650-78bb9a727 Alpha
Playable
(See pictures in above post)

Disable "Use GPU Texture Scaling" to fix missing text and graphics.