RPCS3 Forums

Full Version: Ion Assault HD [NPEB00769]
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.

Nickz

The only resolution that shows something for me is 1920x1080 (and with that i still get the first logo partially...). Leave both write buffers options disabled. If it does not work there's a .edat to decrypt (i did that but dont know if it's necessary).

Sysfs errors in the log come from missing files that i guess had to be extracted from .pak archives. To go ahaed with the intro the game needs to be resumed continuously.

There's also a thread for the NPUB30696 version of the game in loadable section:
http://www.emunewz.net/forum/showthread.php?tid=162333

Log: http://pastebin.com/hS31WVi1

jacky400

humm lots of E RSXThreadglStencilFunc: opengl error 0x0500

This game native res is 1920x1080 , set windows resc as it will be display all correctly.




[raven02]

Nickz

(07-04-2014, 04:56 PM)jacky400 Wrote: [ -> ]humm lots of E RSXThreadglStencilFunc: opengl error 0x0500

This game native res is 1920x1080 , set windows resc as it will be display all correctly.
[raven02]

As always that does not help for me (those screenshots are already 1920x1080). Strange thing is that even downscaling to 720x480 (which should be auto now if i'm not wrong) is not working ...

jacky400

(07-04-2014, 08:10 PM)Nickz Wrote: [ -> ]
(07-04-2014, 04:56 PM)jacky400 Wrote: [ -> ]humm lots of E RSXThreadglStencilFunc: opengl error 0x0500

This game native res is 1920x1080 , set windows resc as it will be display all correctly.
[raven02]

As always that does not help for me (those screenshots are already 1920x1080). Strange thing is that even downscaling to 720x480 (which should be auto now if i'm not wrong) is not working ...

Yep , auto is somehow not working on some games which doesn't have the gcm buffer size well defined .

Nickz

(07-04-2014, 08:13 PM)jacky400 Wrote: [ -> ]
(07-04-2014, 08:10 PM)Nickz Wrote: [ -> ]
(07-04-2014, 04:56 PM)jacky400 Wrote: [ -> ]humm lots of E RSXThreadglStencilFunc: opengl error 0x0500

This game native res is 1920x1080 , set windows resc as it will be display all correctly.
[raven02]

As always that does not help for me (those screenshots are already 1920x1080). Strange thing is that even downscaling to 720x480 (which should be auto now if i'm not wrong) is not working ...

Yep , auto is somehow not working on some games which doesn't have the gcm buffer size well defined.

I just tested the game with the old build cb61112 that still has the downscaling option. With 1920x1080 the game works but with 720x480 and downscale enabled nothing is shown. So the problem is not the auto system.

Dante38490

With last build

RPCS3 v0.0.3-3-8e95529 Alpha

Still intro, couldn't get past this loading screen:
[Image: a8dd39c97d.png]
RPCS3 v0.0.3-3-0cbbd3a Alpha

In-game now! I think this was fixed by the trophy update from farseer today but not 100% sure.
[Image: 21416a9f48.jpg]
[Image: fab9e5d476.png]